Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Mar 16, 2015
We stayed in a double room with a private bathroom. The staff were very knowledgeable and could not have been more helpful booking tour and travel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richardfrom Sydney

Well located

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
Good location in El Calafate, clean, handy. English spoken at reception.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland

OK hotel, good for the night

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Location, it was on the town main street, close to the center. You are able to walk around to every place.
Cons: There wasn't anything bad about this, just an OK hotel.
Location: Good location, you can walk anywhere.
We stayed in this hostel for 1 night in a private room for two. Room was clean, had basics. Shower temperature and pressure was excellent. Staff was helpful. Breakfast was decent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

hotels.comのミス

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
朝食付きで予約したのに、ついていなかった。エージェントに言ってくれと言われた。フロントの人はフレンドリーたっだ。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy, cold rooms that smelt

Posted Dec 18, 2014
It's ok if you're not expecting much and aren't going to spend any time in your room. It has tiled floors so it's particularly cold. No room in the shower, you actually bump the taps trying to get under the shower. No vent or window in toilet or shower and smells musty. The bed isn't the best but it isn't the worst. Pillows are pretty bad though. The floor outside is wooden and creeks loudly when people walk past. We actually ended up changing to another hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

nice place to stay, close the primary downtown are

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice stay, it is not on a primary road as the map from web site. i had similar issue before as i could not trust hotels.com map.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Glaciar libertador review

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
My second time to stay here in a month. Really nice double rooms, clean and modern. Kitchen is small for the size of the hostel but everything else is really good. Nice location too just a few minutes walk to Main Street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good budget opion close to centre of town.

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good budget option 5 minute walk to centre of town and 10 mins walk (uphill) to bus station.There are shared dormitory rooms and private rooms with en suite. (I had the lattter). Very helpful desk staff who speak excellent English. Rooms are basic but well maintained, clean and beds are comfortable. Free wifi worked well throughout stay. Shared kitchen available if required but you have to get cutlery (after leaving a deposit) from front desk. Breakfast is pretty basic but OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hostel Glaciar Libertador

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hostel. Double rooms are really nice, big with large bathrooms. Kitchen area is small for the size of hostel but luckily it wasn't busy when we stayed. Close walk to Main Street and about 10 to 15 min to bus stop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location and service - only negative aspect was breakfast - very basic and not appealing. Other than that, excellent place to stay!