Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Renee from São paulo

Ruim

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
Péssimo serviços e atendimento muito ruim da equipe. Banheiro com mau cheiro nos ralos
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richard VanderHorst from Naples FL

Great hotel in El Calafante

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed in El Calafante to join a trekking group in Patagonia. The rooms were comfortable and pleasant. They had a workout facility and beautiful grounds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richard from Naples FL

El Calafante superior location

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed there for one night before starting our Patagonian trekking adventure. Neat, clean, well maintained. Nice restaurant and workout facilities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

I don't recommend this hotel.

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Hotel facilities is excellent but not worth for the price. Though I made a booking through Expedia, hotel staff didn't find my name. Also, tour agent did let the concierge know the time of pick up for the tour, but there is no appropriate communication within the staff and I haven't heard from them.... Terrible..z
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Max from Cambridge

disappointed

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
I have no idea how their rating is as I high as I read. This is a 2-3 star hotel, not a 4 star. It is tried with weak service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice & quaint hotel with good location

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Needs better, more friendly & helpful staff. Breakfast buffet was very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excelente

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels
No comment!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice hotel. We would go back.

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: We liked the location near main street. We also liked the trees that make a nice setting.
Cons: The clock ticking time on the room where I got my massage. I couldn't relax because of it.
Location: Big Ice on Perito Moreno
We spent two nights. The hotel is in a very convenient location, so we were able to walk around town when we got there. No main complains or issues. It is kind of odd that the pool is in a separate building from where the rooms are, you need to cross a street to get there. I don't think there is much they can do about it now, but a warning would be nice. We loved going to the pool and relax after our big walk on the Perito Moreno Glacier. We also got a massage. My husband really liked his, I didn't like mine so much which makes me think that it really depends on who you get and not so much on the place you get it. We got our "lunch box" from the hotel for our hike in the Perito Moreno and we thought it was OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Grosses Touristenhotel

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Grosses Hotel für Touristen, rustikale Zimmer mit braunem Holz, ziemlich hellhörig, etwas in die Jahre gekommen. Umfangreicher Service mit allen notwendigen Dingen. Verblüffend für die Lokation: 9 Loch Golfkurs nebenan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kristopher from San Jose

Nice location; great staff

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is about a 10 minute walk to the center of town. We stayed in November, so the weather was warm. The hotels have radiators for heat, but no air conditioning or fans. Ask to stay on the second level or higher. The trick everyone uses is to have their blinds closed and windows open. The windows do not have screens, but bugs were not a problem. Since the hotel sits a 10 minute walk from town you can sleep with the window open and not hear any noise. When the hotel is busy, the WiFi can get very, very slow. There are 3 computers in the hotel lobby that you can use and the network connection is faster. There is no printer, but the staff is very nice. If you save what you print as a PDF you can e-mail it to them and they will print it for you. Since the flight for our last day was at 3:30 PM we were able to extend our checkout to 1:00 PM. The staff checked our bags at the front desk and ordered us a taxi for 2:00 PM. We had exactly enough time to walk into town, get lunch, come back, and hop in the taxi to the airport.