Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

I don't recommend this hotel.

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Hotel facilities is excellent but not worth for the price. Though I made a booking through Expedia, hotel staff didn't find my name. Also, tour agent did let the concierge know the time of pick up for the tour, but there is no appropriate communication within the staff and I haven't heard from them.... Terrible..z
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maxfrom Cambridge

disappointed

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
I have no idea how their rating is as I high as I read. This is a 2-3 star hotel, not a 4 star. It is tried with weak service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice & quaint hotel with good location

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Needs better, more friendly & helpful staff. Breakfast buffet was very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excelente

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
No comment!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Nice hotel. We would go back.

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: We liked the location near main street. We also liked the trees that make a nice setting.
Cons: The clock ticking time on the room where I got my massage. I couldn't relax because of it.
Location: Big Ice on Perito Moreno
We spent two nights. The hotel is in a very convenient location, so we were able to walk around town when we got there. No main complains or issues. It is kind of odd that the pool is in a separate building from where the rooms are, you need to cross a street to get there. I don't think there is much they can do about it now, but a warning would be nice. We loved going to the pool and relax after our big walk on the Perito Moreno Glacier. We also got a massage. My husband really liked his, I didn't like mine so much which makes me think that it really depends on who you get and not so much on the place you get it. We got our "lunch box" from the hotel for our hike in the Perito Moreno and we thought it was OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hamburg

Grosses Touristenhotel

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Grosses Hotel für Touristen, rustikale Zimmer mit braunem Holz, ziemlich hellhörig, etwas in die Jahre gekommen. Umfangreicher Service mit allen notwendigen Dingen. Verblüffend für die Lokation: 9 Loch Golfkurs nebenan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kristopherfrom San Jose

Nice location; great staff

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is about a 10 minute walk to the center of town. We stayed in November, so the weather was warm. The hotels have radiators for heat, but no air conditioning or fans. Ask to stay on the second level or higher. The trick everyone uses is to have their blinds closed and windows open. The windows do not have screens, but bugs were not a problem. Since the hotel sits a 10 minute walk from town you can sleep with the window open and not hear any noise. When the hotel is busy, the WiFi can get very, very slow. There are 3 computers in the hotel lobby that you can use and the network connection is faster. There is no printer, but the staff is very nice. If you save what you print as a PDF you can e-mail it to them and they will print it for you. Since the flight for our last day was at 3:30 PM we were able to extend our checkout to 1:00 PM. The staff checked our bags at the front desk and ordered us a taxi for 2:00 PM. We had exactly enough time to walk into town, get lunch, come back, and hop in the taxi to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jorgefrom Porto Alegre

Bom, mas nem tanto...

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
O hotel e bem localizado, mas tem problemas na localizacao das areas de piscina e cafe de manha, que ficam em predio em rua em frente ao hotel. Lembremos que se trata de local muito frio, com neve, chuva e vento. Nada agradavel ter de atravessar a rua e um parque para chegar no cafe,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karinafrom Minas Gerais

Ótima localização

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
O Hotel Posada Los Alamos tem ótima localização. Ele fica perto da Av San Martín, onde há lojas, restaurante, agências de turismo, mas em uma rua bastante tranquila. O café da manhã é bom e os funcionários bastantes atenciosos. Se voltasse em Calafate voltaria a me hospedar lá.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Otáviofrom Brasília

Hotel confortável

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
O hotel é confortável, o café da manhã é bom, a localização é perto da rua principal e dos muitos restaurantes. A estrutura do hotel é muito boa, mas como ele é muito grande, isso causa alguns problemas. Por exemplo, num frio de temperaturas negativas, você tem que se agasalhar todo só pra descer pro café da manhã, pois o bloco do restaurante fica do outro lado da rua. A mesma coisa o SPA: se quiser pegar uma piscina quente depois de um dia cheio de aventura no gelo, vai ter que vestir todo para chegar até o SPA. Mas fora isso, achei o hotel bom.