Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by RLM from Springfield IL

Great Place

Posted Jun 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wonderful hotel with friendly staff and very accommodating to our needs for a late checkout El Calafate is a great place to visit in the winter....breathtaking!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by mak

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
a good hotel but not great. small rooms but good facilities; excellent front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

close to town

Posted Dec 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Service was excellent, staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by bruno

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
Good value for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

First review on hotels.com

Posted Jan 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel was so good, I had to leave a review. Best stay during our 2 weeks in Argentina.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Texas

Lovely Hotel & Facilities

Posted Jan 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
El Calafate is a town full of hostels and smaller facilities priced at a premium to accomodate the trekkers to Perito Moreno. Los Alamos is an exception among these, as an established 4-star quality facility which retains a sense of being secluded and intimate. It is no bargain, but it is also NOT the impersonal, conference-type lodging that is described in the travel guides. There are two buildings with rooms over 3 floors and two large and comfortable lobbies, with a lovely indoor pool, saunas and restaurant across the street. The rooms are very comfortable with good linens and plenty of space, including in the bathrooms. My only complaint is that we were on the ground floor and the windows did not open all the way, which restricted our ability to enjoy the cool evening air (and made our rooms a little stuffy, mid-summer). The breakfast is EXCELLENT, served until 11, and can take you through the day if you plan accordingly. They also packed some sandwich boxes for our travel day, which were accompanied by a delicious salad, apple, brownie and water for $11 - one of the better and cheaper lunches we had in Argentina! The staff was great, even helping us push our car when the batter went dead. All in all, we felt we got what we paid for, and we were happy to have the comfort and ease of the facility for the tail end of our Argentine adventure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

pricey but worth it

Posted Jan 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
Not much is cheap anymore in Argentina and this hotel is no exception. But at least you really get a luxe experience for the price. The rooms are very nice and grounds are beautiful. There is a small bar and lobby with computers in the main building, and across the street is the restaurant, another bar, the spa, and golfcourse. One of the best aspects is the fabulous breakfast that is included in your bill. While Fodor's labled Los Alamos an overrated convention facility, we found it to be a very managable scale and just a very nice place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from BRASIL

Not a posada, a 5 star hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2011
Very very nice hotel. The only down side is the walk across the street for the breakfast and other facilities, such as pool as spa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from washington dc

best in calafate

Posted Apr 1, 2011
excellent spa, superb "corderito al palo",best breakfast, nice bar. Very pleasant experience. Would definetly go back.