Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buenos Aires

Great View - Bare Bones Boutique

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Location: You will want to have a car, the walk into town is about 25-30 minutes and it isn't all that pedestrian friendly.
The Good: Terrazas del Calafate boasts gorgeous views of Lago Argentino. The included buffet breakfast was a very nice spread and much more than we expected. The dining room was very light and pleasant. The staff was friendly and helpful in planning our excursions and giving directions. The bed was very comfortable (firm) and the towels were larger and thicker than normally found in hotels. The view from our room was lovely. The hotel was quiet, but we could hear people through the walls, so it depends upon your neighbours. Request a room on the same floor as reception for the best view. The Bad: I selected this hotel because it scored very high in terms of cleanliness. There were other people's hair in the bathroom when we arrived. The room was a little run down. There are some details missing in terms of comfort such as only one glass in a double occupancy room and no tissues at all. We started with two bars of soap, one of which was removed and not replaced forcing us to use the same soap for the shower and our hands. There is inappropriate rock/ pop music being played during breakfast, which is grating first thing in the morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City

Posted Jan 12, 2015
No restaurant. Hotel personnel hard to find, Front desk unmanned most of the time. Not close to any shopping area.taxi transportation needed to and from shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Shaunfrom Charlotte

Perfect Patagonian view

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful. A little bit of a walk to town, but a beautiful walk through Patagonia. Probably the BEST view from the rooms of any hotel. It sits on a hill side and ALL of the rooms have a mountain view. No need to ask for a high floor or a room with a view. You'll get an incredible view no matter what.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hamburg

Tolles Hotel mit Blick über den Lago Argentino

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Das Personal ist großartig! Unkompliziert, freundlich und sehr hilfsbereit! Man merkt, dass das Betriebsklima stimmt!
Cons: Klar könnte man mal etwas Abwechslung ins Frühstück bringen, but you get what you pay for! ;-)
Location: Am Stadtrand auf einem Hügel. Die Innenstadt ist fußläufig zu erreichen. Taxis sind preiswert und verlässlich.
Wir hatten eine fantastische Woche im Hotel Terrazas del Calafate! Das Hotel ist mit ca. 20 Zimmern relativ klein und entsprechend persönlich. Das Personal ist super freundlich und sehr hilfsbereit. Das Frühstück ist einfach, aber völlig ausreichend. Jeden Morgen gibt es frischen Obstsalat und verschiedenes Gebäck, neben den üblichen Dingen wie Toast und Croissants. Das Hotel liegt etwas am Stadtrand auf einem Hügel, so dass man einen wunderbaren Blick auf den Lago Argentino hat. Wunderbar! Wir können das Hotel uneingeschränkt empfehlen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ricardofrom São Paulo

Great staff, beautiful location!

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have loved this hotel! There were minor problems, like restricted meals service and a smell in the toilet, but the staff were highly friendly and handy, the view was great, the neighborhood was a bit far from downtown, but a walking was doable, the taxi cheap and I was looking for a quieter place, so it's a matter of choice. The room was roomy for 2 and comfortable for 3 (my case), with an extra bed. The cost was terrific (I've got a promotion) and I highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Fernando E. Garzafrom Mexico

Increible servicio!!!

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
La relación calidad precio del hotel es increíble. El servicio fantástico y accesible a todas las necesidades de excursiones e información de actividades. Que no esté en el main strip de Calafate es lo de menos. Y la vista del lago Argentino es sensacional!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amandafrom USA

Highly recommend

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very knowledgeable and helpful in planning activities, transportation, and restaurants. The breakfast was delicious, the room was clean, and hotel was modern and well kept. It is slightly outside of city center but still only a short walk to the restaurants and shops we visited. I would highly recommend this hotel for your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cherylfrom Canada

Love this hotel!

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for 3 nights. Amazing view of the lake, great service. Location is out of town and up a gravel hill which was the only downside for wanting to go out and grab anything. Breakfast was typical with crossiants, sandwiches, pastries, etc. Staff were really helpful and booked our tour for us. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Zürich

Tolles Hotel mit perfekter Aussicht

Posted Jan 18, 2014
Pros: Aussicht, Design, das für Argentinen ungewöhnlich stark motive rate und frendliche Team
Cons: Kaffee am Frühstück ist nicht dem europäischen Standard entsprechend
Nach 3 wöchiger Reise durch Patagonien ein perfected Ort zum Abschliessen diner schönen Zeit. Das Personal ist extrem Aufmerksam und strahlt vor natürlicher Freundlichkeit und ist sehr Aufmerksam. Zu Fuss ist man in etwa 15min in der Avenida Libertador wo alle Agencias und Lokale sind. Vom Hotel aus jedem Raum top Aussicht auf den Lago Argentino und die Bahia de Calafate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Juliefrom Winnipeg, MB, Canada

Wonderful hotel with great view of Lake.

Posted Jan 18, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Location: Even though the hotel is on the edge of town it was only a 10 minute walk to the downtown or a taxi was about $3 to $4 Can. to go to anywhere in town.
Everything about the hotel was great. We were travelling with our 14 yr old son. The staff were always helpful and friendly making you feel at home. We mostly only spoke English but that was never a problem. We were initially staying only 2 nights and then off to another destination. As it turned, out we contacted the hotel and asked if they had room for us again 6 days later, just before Christmas. When we returned, they gave us the same room and invited us to attend a small get together they had for the staff at midnight. The staff were always helpful in suggesting restaurants, things to see and do, and getting transportation for us. The rooms were large, comfortable and very clean. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast which was included, tasted great and was healthy. Even though it was not on the buffet table, you could ask for eggs. The fruit cocktail was amazing. The "lunches to go" were also good. Also, after looking in many shops at items to purchase and the quality and price, it turned out the gift shop in the hotel had the best quality and prices than the shops in the town. Have stayed in many hotels in different countries and think this is one of the best. Truly recommend a stay here.