Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Pet friendly The staff was extremely friendly and helpful
Cons: The button on the bathtub spigot would not go down; therefore even if you wanted to take a bath, the shower was running. Otherwise, a 5!
Great location! And really quiet! Extremely friendly staff! Pet friendly! Nice large room!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tony from West Columbia

Decent place

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The night lady was extremely friendly and likeable! The entrance was nice. Grounds were nice. The rooms weren't awful. We did ask for a smoking room, and the room even from a smokers stand point stunk yuck! Like really yuck. But of course. We chose the smoking too as I said. So. I'm not really complaining. I'd stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by grossed out! from el campo, tx

nightmare on Days Inn!

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
old breakfast, door had missing peep hole I asked for them to repair it or change my room was told they would repair it.. they never fixed it when they said they would, rude service, coffee pot still had old coffee in it, carpets were filthy, hair in drain and tub had grime, sheets where dirty n not fresh n clean. at check out was not asked about my stay I had to complain about my biggest issue(peep hole repair) no apology was given only a "blame" towards their maintenance personnel! very UNPROFESSIONAL! will NEVER GO THERE AGAIN!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very clean and overpriced

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Pros: the bed was very comfortable
Cons: cleanliness
There aren't many choices in El Campo so I suppose that explains the triple-digit price, but you'd at least expect your bathroom to be free of mold and hair. Also, there were dubious stains on the blankets and the shower wall was bowing out at least 6 inches from the sheetrock. They were remodeling some of the rooms while we were there, so maybe they'll fix it up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

If you are working in El Campo area:

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Days Inn will do- especially for the price. This hotel is a converted Shoney's and is in process of improving the place. Recent oil field expansion makes a decent place hard to find at a value.