Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jen from Alberta Canada

Very private getaway spot!

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Beautiful views and great location for outdoor activities such as zip lining, horseback riding, nature walks, riding the sky tran, or visiting at the Eco zoo. It is a rough gravel road to get to this hotel. Highly recommend having an SUV.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by floyd and Anne from winnipeg,canada

loved it

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved the cabin,and the view of the volcano was second to none.the staff was polite,professional,and great fun.Jose and Eduardo were gracious hosts and love you Kenneth,my favorite bartender and singer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice view from room

Posted Jan 10, 2014
nice view from room. and very fresh air, but you need a suv car because a road not very well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near from Arenal Volcano

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Good place if you want to be near to Sky Treck, Sky Tram and Sky walk at Arenal Volcano! Few minutes!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cindy from Tallahassee

Great view of Arenal

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was beautiful view with friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous location at a great value

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were only here one night and wish we had stayed longer. The basic cabinans were very clean and the view/location was incredible!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by J from charleston, sc

Close to all must see sights

Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
I loved the cabins. We were upgraded the first night to a suite with an outstanding view of the volcano. Breathtaking. It is close to all activities- rainforest, hiking trails, ziplining and more. Everything is right there. Staff was great and accommodating. Very rustic . NO TV but service was great.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Far from most activities.

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were not impressed by this hotel. Other than a good view of the Arenal volcano, this hotel had nothing much to offer as far as comfort or proximity to activities. We lost power several times. Power outage was for over 3 hours. The room sheets were dirty and light fixtures were missing covers.