Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by review

Rating

Posted Nov 14, 2013
The hotel was ok for the price. It was quite and peaceful. The only thing is they need a new remote inside for the tv. I would stay there again if need be for an emergency; which is what happened this time.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tyler from San Diego

The worst hotel in El Centro

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The management was very rude and unfriendly. The toilet seat fell off when it was opened, a dead cricket was inside of my folded up towel and the overall cleaniness was very poor. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Stay away from this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Great for a overnight . Close to a Mickie deeds ,Denny,s fuel station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Louisiana from Mexicali, Mexico

Dont show up late!

Posted Jan 24, 2013
Pros: Clean
Cons: The window from the bathroom with no protection
Location: Its ok, close to everything
I only spent one night there, i arrived at 11pm and the only thing was the personal, i know i woke her up, but she wasnt very nice. I mean she wasnt rude, but she wasnt very happy of having to attend costumers at 11pm... Everything else it was ok.. I would stay here again..
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Joshua h

Avoid this hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
Dirty hotel. Breakfast consisted of sunny d and corn flakes. That was it. Avoid this hotel.
1 out of 5
by Db71 from San Diego, CA, USA

don't recommended this Hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2012
Pros: None
Location: Good
The service was bad pool was dirty not friendly rooms where not clean the next day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Don't count on breakfast

Posted Apr 23, 2012
The hotel is nice and clean. For the price, I guess you can't be too picky. However, their "continental breakfast" consisted of a gallon of milk, a gallon of sunny delight orange juice, a pot of coffee and ONE box of corn flakes. That was quite humorous. At least there are plenty of places to eat nearby.
2 out of 5
by Charles from Arizona, USA

Retired

Posted Apr 11, 2012
Pros: nothing
Cons: every thing
We would stay here again. Less than standard, staff not very friendly, bed was not comfortable, room dusty and door had opening at the bottom that could not be closed, mosquits were bad!!!
2 out of 5
by jeep2 from Yuma AZ

Got a place for all DRUNKS to stay.

Posted Mar 14, 2012
Pros: Bed
Cons: Manager
Location: Close to main st.
OMG Front deck person was rude. First nite people from resturant had parked in front of our room. Drunk an vomitting in front of our window. No fun. We asked the manager if he was aware of this. He said what's the matter with that you don't you like drunken people. We were put in our place. Its doesn't matter to any one at that Sun Valley Inns. We will not be going back their. Also breakfast was coffee, corn flakes, milk, oj we were expecting a bit more, ad is way off.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Do not stay here very run down & bugs!

Posted Oct 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
Bugs, bugs, and more bugs. The first room we pulled the sheets back and bugs jumped out. We switched rooms and no bugs found in the beds but roaches,crickets, termites,etc. found all around. The carpet was filthy,the shower head was rusted, the windows were very dirty. The continental breakfast consisted of Sunny Delight, Milk, coffee, corn flakes, and 2 mini muffins for a family of 3. We ended up at the JIB nearby. We were very tired from a long drive so we stayed but left as soon as we could. I would never stay here again, pay the extra money to stay at one of the hotels by the freeway.