Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California, USA

Very pleasant place to stay; very helpful staff.

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Location: Great location. Close to portals for most of the important dayhikes. Many restaurants in easy walkihg distance.
The staff was very helpful and great at understanding our english and giving hiking, restaurant, bus, and taxi help. We enjoyed their gratis breakfasts. Rooms were nice, but relatively simple-- liked the beds, mattresses, and pillows, and hot water tank (not electric) showers. There's a decent grocery store 2 doors down for buying basic foods, wine and beer. Internet was very poor, a problem shared by all of El Chalten as they all use the same woefully inadequate link.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montréal

HOTEL POINCENOT - EL CHALTEN

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: chambre propre et claire - confortable - facile d'accès - Jeune fille à l'accueil donne bons renseignements.
Cons: Extérieur pourrait être enjolivé, par des fleurs ou arbustes ou autres.
Location: Marches et croisière pour aller voir le glacier Viedma.
Rien de spécial - El Chalten très petite ville touristique - Hôtel facile à trouver - Très beau paysages et le Mont Fitz Roy, vue exceptionnelle -
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good option in El Chalten but 'lacks' atmosphere

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice stay in a comfortable hotel with a very pleasant and helpfull receptionist. Hotel lacks some 'atmosphere' and some of the layout (bathroom) is not so good, temperature in the rooms is too high, but definitely one of the better options in El Chalten.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Mye for pengene

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mye for pengene,
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Perfect base in El Chalten

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Poincenot is very much at the upper end of accommodation in El Chalten, and it's certainly worth considering if you're spending a few days there. The hotel is modern, clean, and the staff are incredibly helpful and friendly. The location at the top of the main strip is also close to the start of the main trekking routes. I'd stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Travisfrom Dallas, TX

Close to the Main Trails

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a good location for being right next to the main trails in El Chalten. Internet speeds here are the worst thing, but that is the case with every where in this town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Johnfrom Cambridge, MA

Very nice. Modern. ... But needs AC!

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: Staff. Modern amenities.
Cons: Air conditioning.
Location: Beautiful area. Decent places to eat in the hotel and nearby.
Very nice hotel. Very modern. But could have used AC in January (during the summer). The outside temps were cool... but an open window wasn't enough for a comfortable night's rest. Woke up sweating. Other than that, the place was great. Good restaurant. Very helpful staff. Despite the AC issue, I highly recommend the place. In particular, if you're not a 'hot sleeper', it would be perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Get breakfast early

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The price of this hotel was a little high, but with a credit it made the stay worthwhile. The interior was elegant with comfortable and up-to-date rooms. The location was great to walk to the start of the hiking trails and to a plethora of restaurants. Our only complaint was that, we arrived at breakfast a half hour before it supposedly finished, and they were out of most things that they did not restock. (We even had to ask for even the basics like coffee and plates.) We were disappointed we couldn't enjoy all of the breakfast offerings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter Sfrom Palm Beach. Florida

Nice newer hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is only 3 yrs old and it shows - very nice and clean, well maintained. The room has simple but modern funiture, everything you'd need for a comfortable stay. The breakfast was standard but nice. The hotel manager was very nice and helpful. It is at the end of the village but El Chalten is very small so it is easy and quick to get around. We had a very pleasant stay and would definitely recommend Poincenot!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by John

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stay here - great hotel. Very warm greeting and got a full tour of the place and our room by a delightful gentleman (didn't know that was still done anywhere). Everything was very comfortable and clean and the location is great. We got up very early and went for a big trek and didn't return until just after checkout time. The same man said no problem at all and to take our time cleaning up and checking out. Wonderful stay.