Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient nice hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Good value hotel. Very close to trek start point. Breakfast was not so great. Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms were not cleaned very well but warm and comfortable in a hikers town
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

NIce location.

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel is located at the door step of walking trails. Buffet breakfast was good. The rooms are too echo, wooden stairs cause of lot of noise. Can hear conversation from room to room or water running from shower next door. The room has only a small window no cross ventillation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended!

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
The staff was very kind and helpful and the room was clean and cozy. Breakfast was nice as well. I would definitely stay there again or recommend it to a friend. We did a lot of hiking, so having a comfy room at Poincenot really paid off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ivofrom London

I'd go back again

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, new and with a welcome and cosy feeling. Nice touch from the management to give us a free bottle of champagne as we were in our honeymoon. Conveniently located for the main hiking trails and very good viandas (lunchbox) available on request.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California, USA

Very pleasant place to stay; very helpful staff.

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Location: Great location. Close to portals for most of the important dayhikes. Many restaurants in easy walkihg distance.
The staff was very helpful and great at understanding our english and giving hiking, restaurant, bus, and taxi help. We enjoyed their gratis breakfasts. Rooms were nice, but relatively simple-- liked the beds, mattresses, and pillows, and hot water tank (not electric) showers. There's a decent grocery store 2 doors down for buying basic foods, wine and beer. Internet was very poor, a problem shared by all of El Chalten as they all use the same woefully inadequate link.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Anuradhafrom Atlanta, USA

A modern, spacious cabin like hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Poincenot is a great find among hotels in El Chalten. The spacious rooms are very modern, clean and comfortable and yet have a cabin like feel to them. The rooms in the top floor can get very noisy at night from the howling winds hitting the rooftops. The breakfast is average yet sufficient. The staff are very friendly and knowledgeable about the various hikes and trails. El Chalten has one main street and Poincenot is located at one end, close to most trailheads. The hotel is about a 7-10 minute walk to the "center" of town. The bus from El Calafate does pick-ups and drop offs from the hotel next door, a 20 ft walk. All in all, a great value for our money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ann-katrinfrom København

Stort værelse med udsigt

Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stort værelse med udsigt. Chokolader på sengen hver aften - uhmm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montréal

HOTEL POINCENOT - EL CHALTEN

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: chambre propre et claire - confortable - facile d'accès - Jeune fille à l'accueil donne bons renseignements.
Cons: Extérieur pourrait être enjolivé, par des fleurs ou arbustes ou autres.
Location: Marches et croisière pour aller voir le glacier Viedma.
Rien de spécial - El Chalten très petite ville touristique - Hôtel facile à trouver - Très beau paysages et le Mont Fitz Roy, vue exceptionnelle -
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Diego Andresfrom buenos aires

Falta agua caliente en la ducha

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
El hotel es limpio, cómodo, pero las 3 noches que estuvimos con mi pareja tuvimos problemas con el agua de la ducha ya que se acababa enseguida el agua caliente con lo cual a los 4 minutos mi pareja salio toda mojada porque no podía bañarse porque el agua estaba helada. Luego de reclamar, la respuesta era que en 10-15 minutos volveria el agua caliente. Después nos cambiaron de habitación prometiendo que no volvería a pasar, pero si sucedió. También se corto el cable, pero lo solucionaron. El gerente no nos ofreció ni disculpas ni bonificacion ni nada. No nos sentimos respetados cómo clientes. NO LO RECOMIENDO NI VOLVERIA A IR, hay infinidad de opciones de alojamiento en el chalten. Lamento no haber leído comentarios de otros turistas en diferentes páginas sobre este hotel, que les sucedió lo mismo que a nosotros.