Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Clean and updated.
The room was very clean, comfortable and updated. We had all we needed. Hotel was close to main roads which made our stay easier. Rooms were very reasonable priced. Staff was very courteous and helpful! We would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Jennie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are so glad you loved the area as much as we do. Please come and stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom California

Great Location

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Nice quiet room, they stuck me next to the elevator shaft but no problem, it was quiet. Free wine and beer happy hour for guests.
Location: Part of nice, vibrant shopping area.
Great Location, lots of restaurant choices within walking distance, also a grocery store, movie theater etc. Good spot to walk and jog. Room was very nice, too. Good TV, and bed. Didn't use free internet, my LTE connection was fast and, I think, more secure than wifi. There was also a wired connection but I didn't use that either but it was there and they offered LAN cable if needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Stayed here to avoid the long drive home after casino and was very pleased with room and proximity to Casino,shopping and restaurants. Nice staff and better than average breakfast in the morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Fridge too loud.

Posted Dec 28, 2014
I was very pleased with the cleanliness of our room. However, the fridge was loud and made it difficult to fall asleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect for families

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful hotel for family trips. Very large and modern rooms. Friendly staff. No complaints whatsoever. Keep it up!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Decor for holidays. Close to shopping. Nice

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Nice breakfast. Shopping with the ladies. Close to Folsom shopping and el dorado hills amenities. Service was great. Desk staff very courteous. Safe and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nicolefrom Dixon, CA

Great place.

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Matt was very friendly and helpful. My stay was fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paso Robles, CA

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Cons: Heater controls were confusing -- never sure if the desired temperature was achieved.
Location: The shops in the area looked interesting, but we attended a wedding in Placerville, and only spent overnight at the hotel. But the breakfast was enjoy
Comfortable, relatively new hotel in the midst of an interesting shopping area. My wife and I arrived well in advance of the advertised check-in time, but the staff accommodated us by moving us into a very comfortable suite. And the continental breakfast was excellent compared to most others I have experienced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Alicefrom Montclair, CA

Great

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
enjoyed our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michaelfrom Sonora

M&K's El Dorado home away from..

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Whave stayed with the folks at Holiday Inn El Dorado Hills several times and it is always avery comfortable, enjoyable stay.Top notch all the way.