Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sonoma

Business/Leisure

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Convenient, clean, comfortable
Cons: Nothing
Location: Placerville and malls nearby
Great hotel-welcoming and nice staff. Breakfast items varied and good. Helpful staff at check in and out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Nice hotel that is close to Restaurants & Shopping

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: It is a very nice hotel that is very clean and comfy. Guest attendant was very helpful since I was a night check in.
Cons: The room temp. should be changed before the guest arrives in their rooms, 68 degrees is way too cold. The sign on the road, isnt visible to new guest.
Location: Thank goodness there is a McDonald's that has a Drive-thru open late at night.
Was a great relaxing stay that was peace and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Just perfect. Clean, fresh and friendly. Water in hot tub could have been a tad colder.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JB from Prescott, Az

Very comfortable, great amenities nearby

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very enjoyable. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable. We didn't spend a great deal of time in the hotel, but we sat by the pool and relaxed for a time. Breakfast was very good - not made to order but plenty of choices of hot and cold food. Especially liked the automatic pancake maker. Very cool. Many nearby quality restaurants - some in walking distance. We love sidewalk cafes like these. There was even a framer's market on Sunday morning, right around the corner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable hotel

Posted May 27, 2014
Room was very comfortable and clean. Great location and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Zed from London

Nothing special

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Transient non descrip type of place that is easily forgotten. Only thing really going for it is the location in the town centre boulevard which provides a pleasant walk for the traveller during the evenings and a couple of ok places to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a great area

Posted Apr 6, 2014
This hotel was very nice. We only spent 2 nights and did not have room service until we asked for it after 3 pm but it was given promptly after we did. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ellen

Great location

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Great customer service, very clean, great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Megan from Reno, NV

Excellent hotel, close to the Harris Center

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, value, proximity to local events and excellent restaurants.
Cons: All of the vending machines were sold out of water. Making sure they are well stocked is the only suggestion I have.
Location: Perfect location if you are attending an event at the Harris Center at Folsom Lake College. Excellent restaurants and shopping within walking distance
This was one of the best hotel experiences I have ever had. Rates up there with the Bellagio in Las Vegas for comfort and amenities for half the price. Staff is friendly, check-in was a breeze, the room was lovely with very comfy beds and lots of pillows, both firm and soft. Very, very clean with a spacious, beautiful bathroom.