Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paso Robles, CA

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Cons: Heater controls were confusing -- never sure if the desired temperature was achieved.
Location: The shops in the area looked interesting, but we attended a wedding in Placerville, and only spent overnight at the hotel. But the breakfast was enjoy
Comfortable, relatively new hotel in the midst of an interesting shopping area. My wife and I arrived well in advance of the advertised check-in time, but the staff accommodated us by moving us into a very comfortable suite. And the continental breakfast was excellent compared to most others I have experienced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Cruz, Ca

We'll be back!

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Clean, comfortable, quiet. Walking distance to shopping plaza with a wide variety of restaurants, movie theater-including IMAX, a variety of shops, pampering salons and easy freeway access. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Our TV remote didn't work. Turned out it needed a new battery. The on site handy man was at our room in less than 5 minutes with a new remote. Very impressed and we've done a lot of traveling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Geoff&Stephfrom Uk

Great place to stay.

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Well run clean hotel in good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Cori Carpenterfrom San Carlos

Great Stay in El Dorado Hills

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
When I booked, I went for location of close to a family wedding. I was so pleased I would stay there again, just for a weekend get a way. The Staff was friendly and helpful . The hotel was spotless, the rooms were simple, put together and clean. The pool was nice. The location was amazing, movie theater, club, restaurants all within a very short walk. A cute coffee place. This would be a fun get a way for family or a couple
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked a room with a balcony on the 'lake' in the back. View was nice despite the shopping center and parking lot. Really enjoyed the patio, but the air conditioner was much too loud when it kicked on. Overall nice room in a great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sonoma

Business/Leisure

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Convenient, clean, comfortable
Cons: Nothing
Location: Placerville and malls nearby
Great hotel-welcoming and nice staff. Breakfast items varied and good. Helpful staff at check in and out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern California

Nice hotel that is close to Restaurants & Shopping

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: It is a very nice hotel that is very clean and comfy. Guest attendant was very helpful since I was a night check in.
Cons: The room temp. should be changed before the guest arrives in their rooms, 68 degrees is way too cold. The sign on the road, isnt visible to new guest.
Location: Thank goodness there is a McDonald's that has a Drive-thru open late at night.
Was a great relaxing stay that was peace and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Satisfied Travelerfrom El Dorado Hills

Best Birthday Ever

Posted Aug 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a great room. Loved the patio with furniture. We arrived on a Thursday and there was a live band. The managers reception was a plus. Next time we go there we will request the same room #124.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Just perfect. Clean, fresh and friendly. Water in hot tub could have been a tad colder.