Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to freeway and a bit noisy at night

Posted Jul 27, 2015
In general the motel is not bad, but at night it's a bit noisy and my cousin said she didn't sleep the whole night since she is a light sleeper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun by the bay!

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Great little hotel by the bay with lots of restaurants and activities within walking distance. Hotel was clean and nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hayward

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Very convienent for our needs for the weekend.
Cons: The BED!,
Location: Convienent location.
Pricey! Very squeaky and noisey bed. Unable to sit on without it making noise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty Upolstery and Heated with Space Heater

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Deep cleaning, functional heating
Location: Try the halibut at Princeton Seafood Co, walk the marina, beaches, check out where Mavericks Invitational is held.
Bathroom was clean and shower was good, but first impressions count so a dirty stained chair set the tone for my stay, followed shortly by the realization that the thermostat was ornamental so the only way to get warm was to keep the tower heater going all night. Most likely costing the business a great deal of money and I'm not so sure wuld pass a safety inspection. Ask for 2nd floor to see above Hwy 1 and street parking outside window.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice but cold

Posted Apr 30, 2015
It was freezing in the room even with the heater on. The road noise was very loud and it sounded like the window was open the entire night. But besides that, the room was clean and fairly comfortable besides the temp.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from germany

Out of the way but pretty

Posted Apr 26, 2015
We spend one night there because there were no hotels in San Fransisco and this is only about a half hour drive from SF. Got there late, staff was nice, parking lot pretty good but just enough for one car per room. Room was clean, you can see the age at some minor spots though, things that can't be cleaned off anymore but don't need replacement yet.. Bed was really comfy, only the intersection noise can't be cancelled out, nice spot to sit by the window but really cold there.. Overall a clean, comfy place, a little too expensive (130$ after discount for one night) but good for a couple nights if you don't need anything fancy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rebecca from the Tri-Valley

Priced right

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
For the price and location, I thought this was a very pleasant holiday. My only complaint was that I repeatedly could not access the internet/wifi. It was inconvenient to not be able to get on my computer and 'find things', but it was pleasant to not be tied to technology.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

back in time

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: great location
Cons: needs to be updated
you'll discover what hotels were like in the 60s.....
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Göran from Stockholm

Half Moon Bay

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
Trevligt hotel, men lite slitet. Halvdan frukost, finns inget frukostrum, utan man får ta med till rummet. Lite störande är mistluren som tutar var 10:e sekund, men hörs inte jättemycket. Jättetrevlig personal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Harbor access

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
Sweet little bay window seat. Across the street from harbor and easy access to great walks along bay and ocean.