Ratings based on 426 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, Alberta

Excellent location and wonderful Hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The hotel was beautiful, well located and the staff were very friendly. Free parking was an added plus
Cons: I am being picky here because overall the bed was average. But the rest of the hotel was so fantastic that an average bed and bedding was noticed
Location: Wonderful restaurants, nice local bands in near by pub, great scenery right outside your door but also along the coast. There are many beaches!
The Hotel was beautiful and the staff very helpful. The area around the hotel has many good restaurants, activities but it is the views you will never forget!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Perfect location. We still heard the ocean during the night. Nice to hang out in the small town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
It was an impromptu girls weekend away, not too far, not too close with all the amenities anyone could look for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Campbell, CA

Amazing Hotel in Half Moon Bay

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: I loved the spacious rooms with the fireplace. And how convenient it was to go to eat without having to drive our car to get there.
Cons: Absolutely nothing!
Location: It's so beautiful to walk along the pier and water. And all the restaurants we went too all had views of the ocean while you ate.
This Hotel has it all! Everything from a fabulous restaurant and bar to beautiful rooms overlooking the ocean and piers. And there Spa is just perfect with so many treatments to chose from.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible wifi

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: wifi. sound proofing for rooms. respond to customer complaints.
There's an annoying marine signal that goes off every 8 seconds. Wifi connectivity was terrible. Couldn't load pages. Unusable most of the time. No response front hotel despite two calls to front desk. Shower did not drain. Stood in water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Enjoyed the hotel, surroundings and even hanging out in the bar!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Cons: Room doors could have better sound blocking ability.
Our room was very comfortable and quiet except for the other guests talking loudly in the hallway at 7AM.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom D

overall great!

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Design great, tub had lots of hot water, fireplace and sound choices fun. Only suggestion would be a pull down shade for window over sliding door. Light POURS in early in morning; hard to sleep. Will stay again, though. Convenient to inice restaurants. Noise up through floors when big event scheduled. Very noisy vacuums at 9 am...they need to re-think! Courteous staff, lively location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Cruz, CA

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Location, friendly staff, fireplace, nice bathroom.
Location: Mavericks, Moss Beach Distillery, Half Moon Bay Brewing, Old Princeton Landing
Very comfortable suite with a view of the harbor. I loved the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Great location. Stayed at the building to the right of the main entrance of the hotel. Wished the air conditioner was quieter. The room was nice, however it was a pain to walk over to the main building for coffee and water. Lastly, there is a nice deck to hang out.