Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Michiganders

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room very clean and comfortable. Wish we could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Beautiful and comfortable

Posted Jun 17, 2015
The room was vwry clean and smelled so good, the staff was super friendly and helpful. The Continental breakfast was filling with fresh fruit and pastries. The location, the view was perfect. We really enjoyed the pool and hot tub as well. We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SD

Romantic and relaxing

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Celebrated our 25th wedding Anniv. Here and it was everything we hoped it would be! Great view, spacious room, lovely fireplace, nice beach to walk on, great restaurant near by, quiet and just so relaxing!! Loved it. Perfect for celebrating our 25th!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Enjoyed staying at Beach House. Nice views. Took a walk along beach. Comfortable room. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, KS

very nice and clean

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: all
Cons: the breakfast
Location: beach, restraints, coffee shops...
this hotel very comfortable and nice. the room is clean and has many things that make me feel relaxed. It is very wonderful place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Valley

Nicely located by the beach with great ocean views

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: See comments above.
Location: Many good shops and restaurants close by.
Overall, this is a great place to stay if you're into the beach and ocean activities. Great hiking areas are close by. Also, a prime location for surfing in front of your room. Some improvements I would recommend are: better airflow and ventilation, less or no use of bleach - I can smell chlorine bleach from bed sheets and pillow cases which made my eyes burn at times. Video online rents are expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.F. Bay Area

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Ground floor Patio facing the water. Fridge, stove top microwave can make for convenient meal.
Cons: Ground floor noise - if near elevator, if close to center - noisy clanging when carts of plates and silverware and breakfast are set up before 7.
Location: Half Moon Bay Kayak Co. (kayak and SUP). Always go to 3-Zero Cafe at the airport for breakfast. Just a few minutes north.
Usually stay at The Oceano. Oceano has a more plush feeling inside and in rooms, view facing the water and boats in the marina. right next to Half Moon Bay Brewery. So chose to try a different place. The Beach House Hotel has a nicer view and right next Sam's Chowder House. Can watch surfers from patio or deck. Each hotel offers a little different something.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Erika from San Mateo

Romantic hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect for a romantic getaway. The view from our room was so beautiful. Will definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cupertino, CA

A fantastic spot right on the ocean's edge.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Pretty much everything!
Cons: A full interior remodel in the few years would be well timed.
Location: Surfing, hiking, bicycling, walks on the beach, many good restaurants nearby!
We had an ocean view room, and truly the view couldn't be better! The staff is excellent, the beds are comfortable, and welcome amenities abound! The spa and pool were wonderful. The room had everything we needed, but it seems that it's been a while since the room's had a remodel. A little chipped paint, and a wobbely fridge are no real inconvenience, and our two day stay was absolutely wonderful! I also think the room rates are very worth the pleasure of staying here, I will be back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh PA

A Spring Break in Half Moon Bay

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Nice room, living space, kitchen, comfortable bed, porch with full ocean view. Quiet and private. Staff was hospitable. Good continental breakfast.
Location: On the beach a few miles from downtown (shopping) in Half Moon Bay. Beach access. Ocean view. Walk to harbor, or drive to varied places to eat.
My husband and I took a few days break in March in Half Moon Bay. It was sunny and warm and the beaches were crowded with bathers and surfers when we arrived at the upscale Beach House on Sunday afternoon. But the weather turned more seasonal so we never got to sun by the heated pool and hot tub. A fellow guest insisted they were great even when it was 50 and cloudy. We were more interested in an evening fire in our cozy room. We enjoyed walking on the beaches, and sitting on our little porch with a full ocean view. We also enjoyed the continental breakfast of fruit and rolls, in the lobby ( but we could have taken the tray back to our room). The comfortable bed was separate from the kitchen & living space. The small scale "resort" was attractive, clean and comfortable. The staff offered recommendations for meals. We ate the catch of the day with locals at Joanne, enjoyed a happy hour at the Half Moon Bay Brewery, had great seafood at Sams, and a good lunch at Chez Che after shopping in the boutiques of Half Moon Bay. We also drove down the scenic coast from Mantara Lighthouse to Pigeon Point. We sighted more than 50 pelicans, some seals and possibly a whale. We may go back to see whales migrate in January, the fields of flowers in the late spring, or pumpkins in the fall.