Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2015
It was okay. No restaurant, no lounge. Room was okay nothing special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Great hotel!!

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Loved the location! Room was great! Only complaint was that there was only continental breakfast not hot breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Michiganders

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room very clean and comfortable. Wish we could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Beautiful and comfortable

Posted Jun 17, 2015
The room was vwry clean and smelled so good, the staff was super friendly and helpful. The Continental breakfast was filling with fresh fruit and pastries. The location, the view was perfect. We really enjoyed the pool and hot tub as well. We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SD

Romantic and relaxing

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Celebrated our 25th wedding Anniv. Here and it was everything we hoped it would be! Great view, spacious room, lovely fireplace, nice beach to walk on, great restaurant near by, quiet and just so relaxing!! Loved it. Perfect for celebrating our 25th!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Enjoyed staying at Beach House. Nice views. Took a walk along beach. Comfortable room. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, KS

very nice and clean

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: all
Cons: the breakfast
Location: beach, restraints, coffee shops...
this hotel very comfortable and nice. the room is clean and has many things that make me feel relaxed. It is very wonderful place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dominique

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Valley

Nicely located by the beach with great ocean views

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: See comments above.
Location: Many good shops and restaurants close by.
Overall, this is a great place to stay if you're into the beach and ocean activities. Great hiking areas are close by. Also, a prime location for surfing in front of your room. Some improvements I would recommend are: better airflow and ventilation, less or no use of bleach - I can smell chlorine bleach from bed sheets and pillow cases which made my eyes burn at times. Video online rents are expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.F. Bay Area

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Ground floor Patio facing the water. Fridge, stove top microwave can make for convenient meal.
Cons: Ground floor noise - if near elevator, if close to center - noisy clanging when carts of plates and silverware and breakfast are set up before 7.
Location: Half Moon Bay Kayak Co. (kayak and SUP). Always go to 3-Zero Cafe at the airport for breakfast. Just a few minutes north.
Usually stay at The Oceano. Oceano has a more plush feeling inside and in rooms, view facing the water and boats in the marina. right next to Half Moon Bay Brewery. So chose to try a different place. The Beach House Hotel has a nicer view and right next Sam's Chowder House. Can watch surfers from patio or deck. Each hotel offers a little different something.