Ratings based on 441 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and close to downtown

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Clean, comfortable accomodations. Helpful and cordial staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chihuahua

Viaje de placer!!!

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Es un hotel muy cómodo, muy buen servicio, la terraza, alberca muy bien.... esta cerca del estadio de beisbol y nos toco día en que hay juego y muy como caminar por el centro....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Average, shower is not comfortable. Paper thin walls. Room is nice. Little amenities in the room. Room service limited. No 24 hr service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Nice hotel close to downtown attractions.

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Very pleasant. Easy access to many attractions.Good restaurant and bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick visit

Posted Jun 4, 2015
The hotel is very nice. Within walking distance of the baseball stadium. Was only there for a short trip but I found the hotel clean and nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Not satisfied with maid service

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: some of the front desk Personal were helpful
Location: convention Center Close by - Bowling Tournament
Had to wait until 9 P.M. one day for he maid to come and fix the bed. by that time it is time to go back to bed .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: I've stayed at other Double Tree hotels but never received the same treatment as being a regular. Very accomodating.
Cons: Just a litle thing. While sitting in the litle lounge area to the front desk, I noticed all the complimentry news papers were all in spanish.
Location: Took in a ball game. Nice stadium. Good seats anywhere in the park.
Good location for my purpose. In town to bowl the Nationals. Knew it was going to be a good stay once I met the shuttle driver Gilbert. Great representative of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

very nice and safe

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Staff was always helpful and personable
Location: The library and museums were within walking distances.
Despite the talk before we came about not being a safe place we had no bad experiences. The staff, hotel, and everywhere we went was clean and professional . I loved the digital wall at the museum.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Downtown area, very nice location.

Posted May 13, 2015
No movie watching service or dvd player in the room. Room clean, bathroom clean, great view. My only complaint is that it's 2015 and the tv can't log on to anything to rent movies or ppv? Just out dated technology.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2015 by eric jimenez, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and we do apologize about the inconvenience of not having PPV options. While the TVs are more than capable of this option, it was an option the hotel chose not to take part in. There is always the possibility of this changing in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Steubenville Ohio

Close to convention center

Posted May 10, 2015
Very nice hotel and very convenient to convention center for bowling tournament