Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kristin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Susanfrom Greenville, SC

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was disappointed that the room request that I booked with Hotels.com was not the room I received. I requested king on first floor due to issues with climbing stairs. I got room with two double beds on upper floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

FAIR HOTEL

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness of the rooms.
Cons: The mattress.....too hard.
Location: I was there for a sporting event. What was nice was there were places to have meals and a store close for grocery shopping if needed.
The hotel was nice but a little dated and seemed to need repairs with the flooring. There was a smell when you walked in the door similar to a home that was old and musty. The room was very clean but the bed was hard as a rock.
2 out of 5
by Joefrom P.

Carpeting.

Posted May 20, 2014
I would have rated this hotel much higher if the carpeting had been clean. The beds were comfortable and nice. The room was clean. However, the carpeting through the facility looked and smelled dirty. I can't recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robertfrom Wisconsin

nice place

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean and friendly. Not a big variety on breakfast, but coffee is hot and fresh!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Heatherfrom Woodridge, IL

Good value for the money

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall I had a good experience staying here for 2 nights. The hallway smelled smokey but the room didn't smell bad at all and was surprisingly nice compared with the decor of the rest of the hotel. There is an indoor pool but no hot tub. The breakfast was was very basic (no eggs), but there is a McDonald's right next door that you can walk to. I would stay here again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by THfrom St. Paul

Felt like sleeping in an ash tray

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Don't stay here if you do not smoke. Non-smoking rooms... Not exactly smoke free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marilynfrom Bay City, MI

Hotel stay.

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Pool, beds were ok too.
Cons: Service when making a reservation. If a person reserves two rooms they SHOULD be connected or at least next to each other or across from each other
Location: Not much near by.
I made my reservation online and was very disappointed when I got to the hotel to check in. I reserved 2 rooms, 1 adult and 2 children in each room. Upon check in I find out that we have one room on the second floor and one room on the first floor. Who does that? After saying something they put the second floor room on the first floor but we still were not by each other. My mom found a new roll of toilet paper in her room that had a burn mark on it. And we were in a non smoking room. Other than that it was ok. Had a pool. And a very small continental breakfast. Rooms are small and the bathroom is very small.