Ratings based on 548 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from f

Nice place peaceful and close to everything

Posted Oct 30, 2014
The place was friendly clean and enjoyable easy access to shopping and restaurants the stuff was helpful and friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Nice Texan theme but televasion and channel's bad.

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Loved the theme and location. They have old zenith crt television's and channel clarity is bad. I was given room 310 which smelled like chlorine. I let the receptionist know and she was aware that it smelled really bad she said because it is on top of pool. Makes me wonder why we were given that room in the first place. .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: views
Cons: cable channels. not much selection
Location: malls
Good overall. no hot water in sink. door key wouldn't work after 9:00 pm
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expected better

Posted Oct 21, 2014
My family and I were expecting a nice and relaxing weekend at the hotel. We checked in at 5 pm and our first room was not cleaned and we had no linens on the bed and no towels. We were moved to a second room. In the morning the kids went to the pool. We then returned to the room to shower. We had nothing but scalding hot water coming from the shower. I called for maintenance. We waited for 3 hours and he finally showed up. He said he had adjusted the water levels and he was going to check the boiler. He did not return and 45 minutes later we tried the shower again. No change, it was after 3:30 and we had not eaten. I went down to the front desk to complain. The head clerk stated that they knew the shower was broken but didn't know if we should move to a different room. I went to check on a different room with an employee to see if the shower worked. It seemed ok. Moved to the other room. We showered and while the last one of us was showering the water temperature began to act up. At no point in time did the staff concern themselves with our well being. The pool area had mold and standing puddles of water by drainage areas. I was very disappointed with my stay and will never return to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2014
good experience good location, close to the airport
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso Tx

Horrible Management.

Posted Oct 16, 2014
The management was rude and not willing to work with you. Will not recommend this place ever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Cruces, NM

Updates needed

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Indoor pool
Cons: A non smoking room was requested and stepping into the room told us it wasn't.
Location: Right off the highway, but have to do a turn around to get to it. El Paso Zoo was our stop for the next day and in very close proximity.
Very beautiful old style hotel, but needs a few updates.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM

Nice an perfect location for the shoppers

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Comfy, roomy, and clean. Full breakfast n nice pool area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No hottub was out of order

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pool was slimy on bottom ,hottub was out of order and that's why I was disappointed and no happy hour drink like stated in there review tv's outdated,sofa bed all springs,just plain uncomfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very disappointed

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everthing
When I booked the hotel online, it said it was an Embassy Suites with hot made to order breakfast and evening reception. When I checked in the lady at the desk informed me that they were not an Embassy right now but would be one in April 2015. The room was very noisy from the highway. The pillows were flat. There was only 1 remote for 2 tv's. When we called the front desk they told us they only put 1 remote in each room. The next morning at the breakfast the counters were filthy dirty. They could not keep up with the food line. They were out of muffins, bread, fruit. Would not go back to this hotel again.