Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lacking in some things

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Quiet, clean, onsight laundry and exercise room. Price was awesome.
Cons: replace damaged or soiled furniture.
Location: there is something for everyone. New store complexes in several locations. Many restuarants to choose from at every level of budget.
Room fairly clean accept for the chewed up & hair infested loveseat in the room. No shampoo/conditioner, soap only. Air-conditioned room. Quiet. Cable. Morning coffee/tea/muffins/granola bars/apples/oranges for breakfast on the go.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your clean, quiet room and found us to be a great value; however, we are disappointed to hear about the condition of the furniture in your room. Please accept our apologies that your furniture wasn't up to our standards. We are working with our maintenance staff to ensure all of our furniture is in proper condition for our guests. Thank you again for posting your review. We do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

El Paso Extended Stay Hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Just the TV.
Cons: Improved the restroom facilities, mattress, beddings, carpet so filthy, wall paper and relocate the AC.
Location: Location is so excellent!
We checked in in Extended Stay Hotel in El Paso. It was very near in the area where we attended the party. In fairness the Hotel Staff accommodate us and explain the process in the hotel her name is Paula(She's sweet and kind) but when we went up to 2nd flr. the carpet is filthy, whoever is the owner you really have to change the cosmetic of the hotel. The wall paper are yellowish, toilet is chipping, curtain of the bathtub should be change. When I took my shower the water are everywhere. Everything is too old. I'm an engineer working in construction firm I know what to be change. In fairness my own restroom are more acceptable than your hotel. if you want to be successful in your business you need to upgrade the facilities. Plus whoever design the AC in the room, we can't walk the area. And the most important the bed when we move to the side it has sounds as if there's a loose screws or the bed is too soft. I'm so disappointed with my stay. I hope with this comment will improve the hotel facilities. I will not recommend this hotel to anybody.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Jenny - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about our friendly staff; however, are disappointed to hear that your room did not meet your expectations. In response to your feedback, we will work with our team to ensure that each room meets our standards. We really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review. We hope that you will return to our hotel in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Room was nice and comfortable with a kitchen and refrigerator. Staff was friendly and helpful. They also have a gym for all you hard bodies out there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean, basic room. Would recommend and stay here again. Good value for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
3 out of 5
by Tom from NM

Good location, however noisie

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast-internet
Location: Neae I-10
I was even awakened at 3AM on 5/7/14 by a dog barking. I was not impressed with the fact that better internet connection was being sold for an additional $3.95. A place should offer the best to its customers.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Tom – Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location. Still, I sincerely apologize for your experience including the noise levels during your stay. In response to your feedback, I will meet with the staff to review our guest protocol so that this issue does not affect our future guests. Your feedback regarding our free Wi-Fi and grab-and-go breakfast is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better stay in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Great room for one night. Good location and descent rate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that your recent stay here with us was satisfactory for you and our accommodations met your needs. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America Hotels. We hope to see you again soon, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rose from california

Convenient location

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff friendliness. Better wifi connection
Location: Shopping
The location was nice. The room was clean. The staff was unfriendly and cold. Wifi did not work
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2014
Rose - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad that you enjoyed our convenient location and your clean room. Still, I apologize that our staff did not attend to your needs in a professional manner. As well, I am sorry that your Wi-Fi did not work during your visit with us. Your feedback will be useful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by cindy from oregon

Was more like an apartment with a full kitchen.

Posted Jan 19, 2014
Would have liked a better breakfast than just a grab n go.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2014
Dear Cindy, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that our Grab & Go breakfast option was not a good option for you, but I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed our fully equipped kitchen. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
by joe from new mexico

Bathroom tub was clogged

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: The space
Cons: unclogging the bath tub and the kitchen sink also
Well, the bathroom tub was clogged and all the water stayed there with lots of hair, they need to do something about it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Joe - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The situation with the bathroom tub you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have taken the necessary steps to ensure your experience is not repeated. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2014
Joe - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The situation with the bathroom tub you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have taken the necessary steps to ensure your experience is not repeated. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jerald from Albuquerque

Nice Stay

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a nice short stay. The staff went above and beyond service. Hilgeta was very friendly and informative. We got to hotel early because of a emergency at the previous hotel we were at. Jose and Hilgeta were very helpful getting us a room after hours. Hotel was clean and comfortable and close to our football bowl game and other stores and events.