Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Family vacation

Posted Aug 27, 2014
The hotel was very updated and clean. The continental breakfast had a great variety compared to other hotels we've stayed at. The bathroom vent wasn't working in our room and when we called the front desk to inquire how it worked because we weren't sure if there was another way to turn it off and they offered to send someone up to look at it. Overall a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by lorenzo Sifuentes from Sacramento California

family visit

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay. Staff were friendly and courteous. I would stay there again. Only downside was that hotel was 30 minutes from where my family lives. If I go back to El Paso I would prefer to stay on the eastside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Baylor Student

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by MIke A from El Paso

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location if visiting UTEP.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Al

Staff went above and beyond

Posted May 19, 2014
The staff, front desk first day alone on job, went out of their way to get a crib from a neighbor hotel because theirs were all occupied. Thanks. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from New Mexico

Beautiful Hotel.

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
We enjoyed your beautiful hotel! The breakfast was complimentary and was delicious! We will be definitely staying in more Hampton Inn's in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Char from Scottsdale

Mixed review

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: Staff very accommodating and friendly.
Cons: See review above. Heard about the Texas-shaped waffles. Was looking forward to taking photo but, alas, normal waffles. (LOL)
Choosing Embassy Suites is a no-brainer for us as we have been clients for years. In general, the overnight stay was adequate but not quite up to Embassy Suites standards. The room was clean and comfortable. The employee was very quick to replace our pillows since I had forgotten to mention my feather allergy. However, the refrigerator kept on cycling noisily all night. Also the heat/air was impossible to control. Either very noisy and blowing hard or off. I opted for off. Also the toilet paper was cheap!!! Breakfast was fine except someone forgot to cook the oatmeal before bringing it out so it went back to the kitchen. If I were passing through El Paso again, I would not hesitate to stop again. I would not if Embassy Suites maintained like this elsewhere.