Ratings based on 654 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clean, good location

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Good experience. They were doing construction to the common areas but it did not affect me at all. Staff was pleasant. Breakfast was good. Room was clean and quiet. Bed was comfortable. Location was perfect for me. I will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2014
Thank you ! We appreciate your comments and hope you return very soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and worn

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: Many upgrades of old fixtures, tubs, sinks, etc.
Location: Good location.
Old and worn hotel. Hall carpet was dirty and was not vacuumed during our stay. Tub, sink and commode we old, stained, cracking, etc. There were no towels on the room when we entered. Not the standard I'm used to from Wyndham or Hawthorne Suites brands.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Perla from Virginia Beach

Under Construction

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Free shuttle to Airport. Just call front desk and request the shuttle. Tip the driver!! He was awesome helping me with my 4 check-in luggages.
Cons: Finish the renovation. The Marriot was right next door. Working Snack machine. My 1-year-old= bottomless pit. Luckily I packed raisins and Cherrios
Location: Its located by Montana Avenue. Lots of restaurants around! Cattle Baron, El Toro Burgers, Carino's, Famous Dave's is a few streets away.
Its currently renovating the main lobby and entrance. Everyone has to check-in thru a side entrance by the pool. Its not too bad though. And since I only stayed one night before I flew out to Virginia Beach, I can not say if the construction was loud or disturbing. The hotel is located next to Cattle Baron and Applebee's. Everyone should definately hit up Cattle Baron (steak house/fine dining) Great food! The hotel is less than a mile from EL Paso International Airport. The hotel also offers Continental Breakfast. Besides that do bring snacks with you as their one snack vending machine is out of order. They do have Pepsi brand .and ice machines in every floor. No juice though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2014
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your business and the renovation will be over soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under renovation

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Under renovation very hard to find you room the lobby is like a maze
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2014
Please accept my sincere apology for this temporary inconvenience. We look forward to all areas of improvement and added features and amenities for our guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mrs egan

Wedding night

Posted Mar 18, 2014
It was cute but our room was small and the hotel was under renovation, still great location and comfy beds.
3 out of 5
by Sarah from El Paso

I wish I would have know

Posted Mar 3, 2014
We checked in and to our surprise. .they had huge renovations going on. I sign that said Excuse our dust! So we get to the room it is soooo tiny! NOT at all like the photos online. The glasses were dirty and they had no towels. The iron barely worked. I don't think we will be going back any time soon.
2 out of 5
by David

Hotel under construction.

Posted Feb 26, 2014
No one mentioned hotel under construction. Sheets looked dirty and hotel room not very clean. Won't stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noisy Door

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Our first night stay was okay. The second night stay was horrible. Our room was located next to the doors to go in and out of the facility. The door did not shut slow and quietly. It shut hard and loud as if someone was constantly knocking on our room door. The second night we did not get a good rest at all and had a long drive ahead of us the next day. I would only recommend staying at this hotel if your room is not located next to an in and door.
3 out of 5
by shanna from d

Hotel smells like smoke

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Good service. Older hotel . The entire hotel smells musty and smokey
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never stay again

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Small room for the price of a expensive hotel not worth it, motel 6 probably bigger. Room smelled like old folks home, boogers on ceiling, walls damaged in need of repair refrigerator made loud annoying noise you coul hear every noise anyone made outside or inside. Front desk was courtesy and understanding of complaints. My family & I will never stay here again.