Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vail, AZ

Convenient place to stay

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The Front Desk Clerk made a big difference in our stay because he was polite.
Cons: The Wi-Fi connection could be improved/boosted.
Location: This Red Roof is right off of West Bound I-10 at Lee Trevino Drive. Exiting I-10, you'll need to quickly merge over to the right lane and slow down.
We've stayed here twice in the last 6 months. The rooms are decent, and have the usual signs of high traffic use. On our last stay, 7/20/2014, the guy working the Front Desk was very polite and helpful, which is nice after 500 miles of driving for the day. The beds were clean & comfortable and the shower was clean. The Wi-Fi connection was a little on the weak side, so it would tend to stall-out, but once connected it was adequate for checking email. Overall, this Red Roof is fine for what we needed - a warm shower and a couple of comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from everywhere

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Nice quite room and the staff was very nice. Close to restaurants, shopping and movie theater. Close enough to walk. Unfortunately a Wal-Mart is a good distance away. Truck parking on the street behind the hotel makes it nice for weary truckers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from All over

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Nice hotel close to restaurants, movies and shopping. Unfortunately the nearest Wal-Mart is kinda far. I prefer third floor rooms because they just seem nicer. The staff is awesome.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Get What You Pay For

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Invest some money and change locations.
Location: Near highway. and whatever El Paso has to offer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from az

Horrible hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The bed and pillows and plumbing
Location: Plenty to do
The bed was very uncomfortable. The pillows were to hard. I woke up with neck pain and my wife couldn't sleep all night. The tub and sink were both clogged. We were going to stay for two night, we ended up staying there only one.
2 out of 5
by Albert from El Paso, Tx

Wrong room

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Cons: Housekeeping, service
Location: Excellent restaurants and shopping around the area
We booked a suite when we walked in we saw the room was not made, called front desk and were given a handicap room, it was not ideal the bathroom sink didn't have a counter so we didn't have a place for toothbrushes, toothpaste or anything else you use in the bathroom. My hanging clothes were dragging on the floor and they offered no type of compromise or apologies other than sorry that's all we have left.
2 out of 5
by Joerg from Puebla, Mexico

Nice property but dirty everywhere

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Well placed near good Restaurants and shopping
Cons: Clean it up!
Location: There are at least 10 Restaurant and shopping within a mile.
This could be a very nice Hotel if it was not for the carelessness of the Cleaning personnel. All public areas are littered with garbage and carpets have not seen a vacuum cleaner in months. All staircases look the same, there are dried stains everywhere. The bathroom ventilation did not work so bathroom odor will be in the room for a very long time. Window does not open, there is only a black out curtain so there is no privacy during the day.AC unit was old and noisy but worked fine. If they cleaned up their act I would gladly return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by corina from texas

Air condition

Posted May 23, 2014
Air condition didn't work well in room but overall stay was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike from New York

Great hotel to spend a few days on business.

Posted May 22, 2014
Only complaint is that the WiFi was not working while I was there... So, I have to shuffle of to the local Starbucks to handle my e-mail, proposals, etc. Desk Manager was very apologetic and mentioned they were in the process of switching providers.... So hopefully this gets fixed. Either way I would return again. Room and staff were very nice. Nothing fancy... but fine for sleeping and working out of for a few days.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was very dirty dusty and unsanatized.

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Great staff coffee always available.
Cons: The Cleanliness of the room.
Location: Chico Samaniego el Paso tx
Great staff. Room was very dirty and dusty. Felt very unsanatized. The television set was not what I expected from the picture of the Eastside Chico samaniego location.