Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from carlsbad nm

Nice stay

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Was very clean, the king room was very spacious and had clean bathroom.. Tv not that great but overall great hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bsd stff

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Didnt like the staff very grumpy with the clients doesnt have a breakfast time or at least apples during morning bur ac work very nice and beds are awesome
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: N/A
Cons: almost everything.
Location: excellent
If I knew the hotel has poor quality, I would not book the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by joan from fairfax

Value but not luxury

Posted May 29, 2014
No hair dryers, pool closed with different excuses, no breakfast. Quiet & clean every day. Great climate control. Location on the west side perfect. We stayed 6 nights & liked the value.
3 out of 5
by Doug from Salina, KS

OK except for the hot water

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Relatively convenient to my work destination, easy access from I-10
Cons: Fix the hot water system
Location: Mostly a working trip so didn't venture out much. Cracker Barrell and Joe's mexican resturant were next door which was handy.
The hotel was about what I expected. Room was quiet and AC wasn't noisy. Bed was average interspring mattress, nothing outstanding. The biggest problem was the water in the shower was not hot. I reported the problem during my stay but nothing changed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daniel from Texas

OK stay at the Red Roof

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Some of the staff were very helpful And friendly others not so much. But the stay was pretty good. Loved the coffee there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jason from Greensboro, nc

Great for the price

Posted Apr 8, 2014
New rooms, very friendly staff, great location. Excellent no frills, low bills hotel.
1 out of 5
by Mary from Dallas , TX

Good for dirty sweaty people

Posted Mar 3, 2014
My room smelled like body odor. I had to go buy a can of febreeze and thy still didn't take the smell away. I would have told the staff but they were never at the front desk. There was no hair dryer, the toilet and tub weren't clean. The carpet was so gross that I wore my shoes the whole time. Not the worst hotel I've stayed in but definitely close. But i will say that the bed was comfy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Donna from Clovis, NM

Easily Found

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: The ease of reaching it from the interstate.
Cons: Put a hairdryer in the room. Also, put literature about the hotel's services in the room.
Location: A Cracker Barrel restaurant, one of my favorite eating places, was right next to the hotel.
This is a decent hotel for the price and easily reached from the interstate. The building is older but the room was large and well-furnished. For the one or two night stay, it is very good. I would not recommend it if you were having to stay for several days as it is shy on some amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2014