Ratings based on 381 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

The staff was nice and they gave me a room across.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: quiet at the court yard, nice pool and staff.
Location: great shopping mall and Tony Lamas, lots to see and do good resterants near by.
nice breakfast, nice staff, family enviornment and clean pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Very helpful and friendly staff
Location: Off the highway and close to tons of places to eat and shop!
After making an early reservations for 2 people and actually using the room we were issued, due to a familly emergency I had to ask them if we could switch to a 2 bed room instead of the 1. I was amazed that they were willing to help me with the situation and only charged me the upgrade and switched the room we had. THANK YOU VERY MUCH!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio,Tx

Great motel right off I10.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The clean and comfortable beds.
Cons: Really, nothing in my opion, could be inproved on. The location was good, the room clean, as were the rug, and all counter tops and the restroom.
We were on our way back from our vacation and really appreciated a good, clean motel before continuing on the last leg of our trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is becoming run down

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Cons: Rooms need to be refurbished, out bathroom smelled like cat pee
Hotel rooms are run down, needs to be refurbished badly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Cheap price

Posted Jul 5, 2014
The room was non smoking but smelled like a smoking room. They charged us twice for the room and wouldn't refund us. The shuttle for the hotel driver was rude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OR

Right next to the freeway.

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: It had a nice restaurant attached to it.
Location: We just used it as a stop overnight, so I don't know about things to do.
Our room was in the back, so we had no road noise. The kids were having fun at the pool, but were out of it before too late.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Served our purpose

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Excellent location, near mall and major store brands,easy access to freeway,comfortable beds and pillows, free WiFi, carpet looked clean and fairly new, walls recently painted, the bathroom could use some remodeling
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Good Place to Just Sleep

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet.
Cons: Need some new towels, bed linen, and a better mattress or pillow would be a great investment.
Location: Yards from the Interstate, but plenty of restaurants and shopping if you don't mind getting back in the car.
Old guy traveling alone needed a safe place to stop overnight in the middle of a long trip. Found the Super 8 at a very good price ($54 with tax) through Expedia. Room was okay, quiet, clean. I was well back from the Interstate so that helped. The minor drawbacks: worn mattress, lumpy pillows, not-too-absorbent towels. This was a good find for me, but I would have looked harder and found something nicer if my wife was along.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Theresa from Hunt Valley Maryland

Came to get dental work done in Mexico

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: The Front Desk women was exceptional. She was extremely friendly and upbeat. Also the free shuttle to and from the airport was a plus.
I was recommended to use this hotel by the Dental Office I was using in Mexico. I was extremely shocked by the affordable price for the accomandations. It also included free shuttle to and from the airport and had a pool! Very satisfied.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eric from Billings, MT

Not a quality review

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Close to restaurants, easy to leave.
Cons: Night clerk's attitude, overall maintenance, customer satisfaction
Location: Lots of food places, other retail places.
We were checked into room 165. Keys didn't work. Two block round trip to re-code keys. Nope. Then I checked door handle in frustration and it opened! But it also never locked, even with deadbolt engaged from inside, outside could open with a twist. Another two-block round trip to office. Changed to Room 157. That door handle was not very functional, but at least the door locked. Outlet on wall was not secured to inside of wall, when brushed against, light and clock went off. No grout in shower tiles, caulking was in globs throughout room. Air Conditioning tended to sound roughly similar to a GE F105 Turbofan jet engine on a test stand. Breakfast was free, therefore the apples were old and we decided to stop eating it after the first bite. Waffles were okay, but only one machine meant waiting lines. Room cleanliness lacked, exhaust fan in bathroom was chuck full of dust, smudges on walls and floors. Kleenex box was left with three tissues, should have been refilled between guests.