Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northwest Illinois

Stay ok for the price.

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: It was fine for the price. Breakfast was good.
Cons: Vaccuum and clean the carpets thoroughly. The hallway smoke order needs to be addressed.
Location: We stayed in El Paso since it was only 20 minutes from our seminar in Bloomington and the price of the room was very resonable.
The room appeared clean and nice on first glance. However, the carpet needed to be vaccuumed along the edges of the beds, nasty. The hallway smelled like smoke but the room had no unacceptable odors. The beds were comfortable and the bedding felt clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leslee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jacee2013from Illinois

Good place to sleep for a night

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just as hoped for, nothing fancy, not a lot in the town but a convenient comfortable room for a night while traveling to Chicago.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by ISU Momfrom Naperville

Did the trick for one night

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for family weekend at ISU since I waited too long to get a room in Bloomington/Normal. It was a 15 minute drive from ISU which was fine. I got there at 10pm and check-in was very fast. The room was adequate and I got a good nights sleep. Didn't notice any noise from other guests. If I had to I would stay here again but I hope to get a closer room to ISU next time
3 out of 5
Recommended
by PRESCYfrom MT PROSPECT

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
good enough for short overnight stay and for price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Paul McCrackenfrom Wauconda, IL

cleanliness

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the most part the room was clean but because it hasn't been updated in years it looked dirty. They did have a recliner in the room which was dirty. I could see the dirt and layers of dust on it. I refused to sit on it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Robertfrom Kentucky

Very suitable

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a good hotel for an overnight stay on our way to another place. The hotel room was clean and serviceable and the staff was pleasant and helpful. The main air conditioner was not on in the hotel and the weather was a bit hot, in addition the room itself only cooled off a little when we turned up the air. The hallway smelled strongly of smoke, but our non-smoking room was fine. The bed was comfortable. There is not much on the local area, but a good restaurant called Woody's was close by. It was not a stellar hotel, but as a midway stop on a long drive it fit the bill and was a great price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Conniefrom Des Moines

Great Job handling a large group

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were there for a wedding and had many people staying there. We were very satisfied with the rooms and the staff.