Ratings based on 703 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Worst Customer Service ever

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: The restaurant.
Cons: This Hotel whole management needs to be fired. Have some customer service. Not rude and nastiness
First of all, microwave oven, refrigerator and tv remote didn't work. After staying one night checked out due to horrible condition. Front desk clerk Ryan is a liar. Told Expedia that I never checked out. I dropped the room key and picked up my room service receipt and I didn't checked out. Very rude and nasty front desk manager ANITRA told Expedia that they will not refund me for 2 nights what I didn't stay, EVEN FOR THIS HORRIBLE CONDITION. Just got ripped off. This Hotel whole management needs to be fired. They forgot they are in Hospitality Business, not is collection Business. NEVER STAYED HERE. The next door Microtel is 1000 times better than this location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Chihuahua, México.

Ladridos de perros en los cuartos y sin desayuno

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Alberca, cerca de los puntos de interes
Cons: ya lo mencioné en la parte superior
Location: Centros comerciales, restaurantes, gasolineras.
Aunque las instalaciones del Hotel estaban aceptables, no me gustó que en la pagina de Expedia decía que dan desayuno y en realidad no dan, esto genera un gasto extra para los que buscamos ir a descansar o trabajar, por otro lado, quiero mencionar que me hospedé en la habitación 1501 en donde se escuchaban ladrido de perros de alguno de los huéspedes, eso no es aceptable, solicito una bonificación.!!!! muy mala experiencia pues yo quería pasar con mi pareja un 14 de Febrero comodo y no ayudaron.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place close to the airport

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Less than impressive staff at the front desk, they seem to have a hard time with everything! The restaurant staff was great…
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to the airport.

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Very Quiet.
Cons: You can always lower the price.
Location: I went to the 2014 Sun Bowl and had no problems getting to the game . In addition, there are many restaurants within walking distance of the hotel.
Overall the hotel was clean, comfortable, and within walking distance of the airport. If I am in El Paso, I will stay at the Wyndham Airport Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was a little dated but was a nice stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

higbly recommend

Posted Dec 6, 2014
I live the vue and location. The too A are very cleN and spacious.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Heater not working. Cold night in our room.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
You would think that the HVAC system would work in this type hotel. Room 1135 did not. We got in late night and the room was cold at 60 degree. Turned up the heat and went to bed (and yes, we knew how to operate the thermostat in case you are wondering). Middle of the night woke up cold with chilly air from vent still blowing on us. Temp never got above 63. Complained in morning. Staff said they couldn't refund or discount but offered us a breakfast coupon. We will not be going back there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kathy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Experience was fine, but our room was very tired looking. Hasn't seen a renovation in a few decades.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brendafrom Austin

Overall Good

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked through Hotels.com. Perhaps because we booked through a discount room pricing website, we were placed in the back building, away from the main hotel. Undoubtedly, it is an older section of the hotel, but the room was clean and nicely decorated. The bed was very comfortable, although I am not a fan of their flat, feather pillows. The a/c unit, however, looked like it was about to fall off the wall. The bathroom needed some TLC. For instance, the door frame was damaged and it appeared that someone simply glued the pieces back into place.