Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom panama city

Nice hotel for a one night stay

Posted May 3, 2015
The hotel is nice but overpriced for the overall experience. Us$70 for a 50 minute massage, when you are already paying $200 per night is a lot. The breakfast buffet was not up to international standards; with a lot of carbohydrates. The heated pool was ok. Beds were comfortable but water pressure on the showers was poor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom England

Pretty hotel, pools were nice, bed was sumptuous

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: The bed was really luxurious.
Cons: They just need to be quicker on a few things.
Location: El Valle is fascinating - well worth a visit
Expensive hotel, but was very nice. Slightly out of the centre of town, but excellent room, and a gorgeous bed. The heated pool was lovely for a midnight dip. I had to wait 10 minutes to check in, which I don't expect when paying this much for a room. Staff were excellent, but again, I had to wait 5 minutes for a table at breakfast - which I wouldn't object to if it weren't for the price of the room. If I'm paying top dollar, I expect a little more. In only gets 3 stars from me because if I pay these sort of room rates, then I expect quite a lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Nice & cool in the mountains,good restaurants

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Had good time, great restaurants, cool nights , very enjoyable, fun at the marker, friendly people always trying to help with language or whatever needs. Great place to visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland, USA

A beautiful hotel in a natural and tranwuil settin

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: We loved its location at the foot of the Rainforest with beautiful views. Their breakfast was very good. The rooms were clean and comfortable.
Cons: The front desk needs to make a greater effort to make guests feel welcomed. We felt we were an incovenience.
Location: Their location, altough not in the heart of town is a walk away. There are numerous activities in the surrounding area.
We stayed a this hotel for two nights. The hotel was extremely busy during the weekend but by Monday morning the tranquility and peace that we expected returned. This elegant hotel caters to the Panamenian customer who seek a quiet weekend at the edge of the rainforest. Although the ambiance was never boisterous or loud, the hotel was nearly full. Our room was spacious and very comfortable with stunning views of the the surrounding mountains. The breaksfast was wonderful and offered everything from made to order omelletes to chicken tamales, yogurt, fresh tropical fruits and juices and much more. The pool area looked very inviting but unfortunately did not allow enough time to sample it. We did manage to dip our toes in the heated pool which felt warm. There is also an unheated pool as well as the children's pool. We booked a birdwatching session with a guide through the hotel and was well worth the 5 five Collared Aracari Toucans we saw that morning along with numerous and colorful birds. The following day we walked the same trail and saw 2 Rainbow Toucans.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom a

Nice luxury hotel with a beatiful romantic view

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Everything was great, the room qas impecable, hotel service is good and the installations are great. Small things wont let it be perfect lile not having coffee or the food on both restaurants not being good ar all (plane and tasteless), for a hotel of this kind i would expect a better cousine experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel - Right next to the mountain

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Cons: Tough to find staff that spoke English well enough to help us plan activities. Also, note that the restaurants close a bit early.
Overall had a great time. We were coming from a few days of roughing it at hostels, so a nice room in a decent hotel was a big plus. Ate at the two hotel restaurants and were definitely pleased both nights. Grounds are beautiful. We also went on a hike into Gaital National Park, the entrance to which is about 100 yards from the hotel (just keep going past the turnoff for the hotel and you'll see a sign).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom panama city

Nice and clean hotel, very good location

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Secure, nice setting, good location
Cons: Better mattress The food served during brunch was cold Suggestion, an amplify mirror in the bathroom
Location: Public Market, church, "Serpentario", supermarket
Good and fast check in, good staff Room clean and neat, nevertheless the mattress was too stif
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jose luis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: the termal water pool
Cons: its under new bedrooms construction so it could be noise at times
Location: pozos termales is a must nispero is ok chorro macho nice
nice place to be the weather is amazing it perfect for stress free vacation it has an excellent reataurat i do recommend la paella
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in the mountains

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Location: The market is great. The people in this area are really talented and make really amazing souvenirs!
The hotel and area are beautiful! We stayed in the newly completed wing overlooking the pool. They room was clean and the staff was friendly. The only complaint I have is that the hotel needs to be better managed; someone that pays attention to details. Making sure walls are clean in public areas, the pool tiles need a good scrubbing and some of the older buildings smelled stuffy. It's really a shame because the hotel is beautiful and the staff is really hardworking, they just need some better direction.