Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: the termal water pool
Cons: its under new bedrooms construction so it could be noise at times
Location: pozos termales is a must nispero is ok chorro macho nice
nice place to be the weather is amazing it perfect for stress free vacation it has an excellent reataurat i do recommend la paella
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in the mountains

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Location: The market is great. The people in this area are really talented and make really amazing souvenirs!
The hotel and area are beautiful! We stayed in the newly completed wing overlooking the pool. They room was clean and the staff was friendly. The only complaint I have is that the hotel needs to be better managed; someone that pays attention to details. Making sure walls are clean in public areas, the pool tiles need a good scrubbing and some of the older buildings smelled stuffy. It's really a shame because the hotel is beautiful and the staff is really hardworking, they just need some better direction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Panama

Good Hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: the climate
Location: chorro del macho, hot srpind waters amd more
they did a great job, the room were clean, overall was all ok
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kentucky/Las Tablas

DISAPPOINTMENT.

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: We did not like this hotel at all, maybe good for locals who are not used to luxury.
Cons: Just about everything, see the version above. Their brochure where it says: QUEEN seize beds. Smoking area. Etc. NO direction signs to the hotel. .
Location: Beautiful valley with good restaurants but BAD ROADS to get to this hotel.
The day before we were called that they didn't have a room with a king-seize bed available. They offered a deluxe room with two QUEEN seize beds and view on the outside pool area. On arrival we were given a room with two wide beds 6 inches smaller than Queen seize. There was a view on a dirt road behind the building. WE LEFT AFTER THE FIRST NIGHT AND WILL NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE. Internet was only accessible in the SAUNA area and in the BAR, so you were forced to order something for just being there, which is ridiculous. Smoking was not allowed inside or even outside in the open air. WE LIKE A REFUND FROM EXPEDIA FOR THE TWO DAYS THAT WE DID NOT USE THIS HOTEL.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Panama

Nice kept gardens

Posted Nov 5, 2014
We stayed for two nights during the national holidays, the hotel is good and clean but I feel is very overpriced. Breakfast choices are limited and not very good overall.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom panama

Don't like los mandarinos

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Very expensive for that hotel Hotel Staff was the worst, the recepsionist named Patricia horrible attention!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Juan Díazfrom Madrid

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Un perfecto complejo para descansar unos días,
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel up in the mountains

Posted Mar 20, 2014
We only stayed one night. Restaurant was pricey for the amount of food. Grounds are beautiful. Room was large enough for a love seat or at least two chairs. Only had one chair to sit and very small end table. Bed was comfortable and the resort was very Tuscanny like! A bit far out/up over very winding two lane road. (Ever been on the Road to Hana in Maui - same thing) Would stay again though. El Valle is a beautiful town with everything you need on a day to day basis. Good value for the price on the room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Markusfrom Berlin

Urlaub in den Bergen Panamás

Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wir haben uns im Haus wohlgefühlt. Es gab zwar immer wieder mal kleine Pannen (instabiles WiFi, kein warmes Wasser in der Dusche etc.), aber die wurden in der Regel schnell behoben. Weitläufige Anlage, ruhig und angenehm. Wir würden wiederkommen.