Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from Luton

Fantastic View of Elba

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Pros: Views Pool area Staff
Cons: ramps for disabled access a little choice on the set menu
Location: Porto Ferraio is near with a nice harbour area where you can eat. Porto Azzurro comes to life in the evening and to eat in the main piazza is a must
Relais delle Picchiaie is a wonderful hotel set in the hills above the beautiful coastline of Elba. The stunning views make it an ideal place to stay. The facilities are generally very good, especially the pool area. The staff are very helpful and went the extra mile on numerous occasions. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2010 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cardiff, South Wales, UK

What a view!

Posted Sep 29, 2009
Position of hotel is wonderful. Very relaxing, you do need to hire a car if you want to go out and about. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Food good, the dinner a bit pricey and formal for us, The breakfast, which was included in our holiday, was very good indeed. We loved Elba, loved the hotel, and would go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris from London UK

Very good after initial problem.

Posted Sep 3, 2009
We booked this holel for three nights. The first night was a big problem because the room suffered from noise from a generator/air conditioning unit from close by and our air conditioning unit didn't work. We complained but as the hotel was full there was no other room available. To be fair they tried phoning two other hotels but they were also full. They were trying hard to help and were very apologetic but at those prices I don't like problems. The next two nights we were allocated a new room and this was excellent. We negotiated a special deal for the first problem night and we were satisfied with that. The hotel is located a few miles above the main port with a fantastic view. Lots of individual areas for sitting and relaxing throughout the grounds. We had one "set" meal at the hotel on the first night and the quality was very good if a little pricey. A little bit too much "silver service" style for us but the staff were friendly enough. They have a lot of gym equipment and a trained masseur if your into to that sort of thing. I prefer the bar myself ! Shame about our first night but don't let that put you off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from St Petersbutrg FL

Extreemly friendly accomodation and beautiful

Posted Apr 29, 2009
We could not have been treated better or nicer. We arrived to late for dinner but they served us anyhow. The staff was great. There was a wine tasting one night and we were included without charge to some very nice local wines. The room was clean and perfectly adiquate with a very nice view. The marble floor was a little chilly. The breakfast was supurb with fresh eggs to order and a lovely buffett. The dinning room was supurb with fixed menues. We would not bother staying anywhere else on Elba.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Bay Harbor Islands

Rest and Relaxation

Posted Apr 20, 2009 on Hotels.com
Beautifully kept and attended Hotel...excellent restaurant with attention and care above the norm. Staff could not be more helpful and accomodating. The room I was given (double)was dark and the bathroom better suited to a sailboat (i.e.shower/bath/bidet measured in inches from each other without a human being to navigate) I don't know how two people would manage easily. This was the only drawback in an otherwise beautiful place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Zoetermeer

Heerlijk!

Posted Sep 17, 2008 on Hotels.com
Schitterende ligging, mooie verzorgd; kortom een heerlijk weekend gehad!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Luzern

wunderschönes hotel traumhafte lage

Posted Jul 8, 2008 on Hotels.com
das hotel ist wunderschön, das angebot und die räumlichkeiten auch. die mitarbeiter von ganzen haus könnten etwas aufmerksamer sein
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Great honeymoon location - amazing location - beautiful views

Posted Sep 21, 2007
This was the final destination for our honeymoon tour of Tuscany. A hidden gem with stunning views of Portoferraio harbour, the hills and the sea. Beautifully kept gardens, pool, tennis courts and interior. The food was lovely and the staff very friendly. Definitely somewhere we will return to and would recommend to other travellers for whatever purpose.