Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked this hotel because it had a pool & was 3 miles to my moms house & allowed pets. Front desk said no one ever uses the pool, but we could look at it. Well it was covered with a tarp & closed! I booked this on internet that showed an open pool. Definitely caused some happiness, especially for a 2 year old!! Then, the ice machine was out of order & we had to go to the front office anytime we needed ice. We need ar egular hotel when visiting family, but we booked there for the pool & our dog!!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Reservations not honored

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Ability to honor a PREPAID reservation.
We prepaid our reservation in full and arrived in at the Magnuson Hotel Elberton (about 10:30 on Friday) for a triathlon at 7:00 the next morning. Upon arrival, we found out the hotel had given away our room (and it turns out that happened to several other race participants) and we ended up having to drive another hour to Anderson, SC for lodging (nothing else in the surrounding area had occupancy). There are not many options in Elberton but if you choose to reserve here, I hope you have better luck than we did. (no comment as to room condition, we never got that far)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom L

It's the best your going to get in this small town

Posted Jun 20, 2014
The bathroom was dirty. The bathtub was stained and just ugly. The staff was nice but we had very little contact with them except to check in. The sink leaked and would cover the counter every time you turned it on. I only stayed here because I have family in town. I've stayed at some of the other motels in town and this one is actually the nicest. There are no hotels in town, just motels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A no frills sleep

Posted May 18, 2014
The AC in our room either did not work well, or was 'governed' to prevent delivering the cool we wanted. Other than that, it is what it is. A no frills sleep.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by williams mizrahifrom miami

very poor hotel

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
i don't recomend this Hotel at all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Don't Stay here

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Do yourself a favor and pay a little extra to stay someplace else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bre.....from Chicago

Convenient and very relaxing........

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a nice place to stay and I will be making reservations again this fall. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Doug F

Posted Mar 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was convenient and comfortable. Have stayed in better, but also in MUCH WORSE properties. This motel was better than adequate for my business trip.