Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Unique luxury hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, expensive compared to other hotels in the region but worth the splurge.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Arch from NY

Only a few rooms in Gehry section;

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel will not guarantee a room in the Gehry designed wing, even if you book a deluxe room. Very few tours offered in English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark from Brooklyn

Amazing service in a Gehry designed hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel, designed by Frank Gehry, and located on the grounds of a fantastic Rioja winery is spectacular. The service and restaurant are also amazing. The staff is super and the food is terrific. A must, though quite expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful!!

Posted Jul 19, 2013
Pros: The architecture!
Cons: The entrance to the two restaurants.
Location: Vineyards.
It is like staying in a museum. You need a car to get here, but it is well worth the journey. Wine is excellent. Gorgeous!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful, unique ,experience!

Posted Jul 16, 2013
This is a unusual hotel! Frank Gehry's architecture is worth seeing because it is so unusual. I loved it there and would be very happy to return. My husband who is more conventional, is very happy to have seen it just the once. Staff great, massage fantastic. Bistro food excellent and bed wonderfully comfortable. Room 14 has wonderful views of the church and village. I would ask for it again. Yes, very expensive. Worth it for the experience? .....YES!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chappo from Sydney NSW, Australia

Blessed

Posted Jun 13, 2013
Pros: The giant comfortable bed
Cons: Nothing
Location: Beautiful setting in vineyards
Our stay was for just one night as we are driving around Spain to plan, wish we had allowed more nights at this superb hotel, the staff were extremely friendly and professional. Our arrival welcome was wonderful as we had a long drive from Barcelona, the reception staff looked after every thing for us and smartly settled us into our magnificent room. We later had a great time exploring the hotel and the nearby village before we had a superb dinner on the restaurant balcony, excellent attentive staff, delicious food and nightingales singing in the nearby gardens. Our stay there will remain in our favorable memories forever and I feel sure will be the highlight hotel of our 10 week European travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nizmar from Mexico City, Federal District, Mexico

Amazing Leisure Hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2013
Pros: Vineyards, and the hotel decoration!
Cons: Price
Location: Excellent location to visit other vineyards.
Excellent hotel, very relaxing, high quality. I would recommend this hotel, the only thing I would qualify less is the price, it is quite expensive!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Luis O

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Pricey but very good

Posted Sep 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
Pricey but very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2012 on Hotels.com