Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Loxy

Buena eleccion

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Bonito hotel con buen trato del personal. Los habitaciones dobles muy grandes. Lo unico que no me gusto fueron las camas que hacian ruido al girarse. Situacion inmejorable en el centro de Elciego
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by carmen

centrico

Posted Feb 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
La estancia estuvo bien
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Dettte var et koselig lite hotell med hyggelig betjening. Veldig rent, maten var enkel, men smakte godt. Vi kom for å besøke vinbodegaene, og de lå i rimelig nærhet, så det var ikke langt å kjøre med bil. Det var lite aktivitet rundt hotellet med butikker og andre fasiliteter, men kommer du med bil er ikke avstanden så stor til større steder. Madrassene var litt harde for oss gamle på 67 år, men hotellet kan absolutt anbefales. At rommene og sengetøy er rent, er det første vi legger merke til, og det var det absolutt på dette hotellet.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Zaragoza

Un hotel sencillo, con habitaciones demasiado austeras

Posted Oct 18, 2011
El servicio es agradable y atento. Las habitaciones son demasiado austeras con muebles mal dimensionados para el espacio disponible. Lo que las hace algo agobiantes. A cambio, la limpieza es impecable. Tiene problemas de olores por el mal aislamiento entre la cocina del restaurante y el hall del hotel, que sube hasta el primer piso de habitaciones. Por contra, está situado en una calle peatonal y al lado del centro histórico y ciudadano de la villa. Lo que lo hace a la vez muy silencioso y ameno por la pequeña vida del entorno. El paisaje humanizado de los alrededores, con sus viñedos infinitos y la cercanía del Ebro, son encantadores.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom London

Elciego Hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel is a great location to see the Marques De Riscal winery. There isn't much else to do in the town (even on a Saturday night) and so if you want a range of places to visit in the evening perhaps stay in a larger town. The breakfast wasn't amazing but the pinxtos in the hotel bar in the evening were nice. It is probably the only bar in town!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Essex, Ma

Villa de Elciego great stay, great meal in restaurant

Posted Oct 27, 2010
Driving from Madrid with visits to winery in Rioja and tour of Yuso Monestary we were tried and looking to find the hotel for our 2 night stay. Finding the town is easy but the hotel is in old town and we parked below and rolled our bags up. Check-in no problem, up to room, very clean and tidy , good size with modern clean bathroom. Being tired we decided against going out to eat and brought a bottle of our own wine down to their restaurant and were received with a smile and a wonderful riojan/basque meal, trueley enjoyable experience,.Toured Laguardia and Wineries next day, just minutes away. I would definately recomend a stay for smart budget savy travelers.