Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vectorman from Atlanta, IL

Decent place to stay. No real complaints.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
This place was just fine. I'm not sure how much luxury you can expect at a $65 hotel in Eldon, MO. This was worth every penny of $65. The room was clean. There was a microwave and fridge, which I appreciate for leftovers. The shower was great - felt like a massage. The breakfast was pretty sparse, but didn't expect much. The staff was very friendly. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat, although probably wouldn't plan a honeymoon in this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donna from Washington DC

Great hotel for a one week stay.

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: Jacuzzi and peaceful environment.
Cons: They don't have an elevator so be prepared. So far I don't need one LOL.
Location: It's right off the highway and very near Eldon center and just a few miles from Lake Ozark with all the restaurants and those lovely outlet shops!
I have stayed at this hotel a couple other times and always make sure I stay here when I need to be in Eldon. The staff is friendly and welcoming, the rooms are great, beds comfy, free breakfast and a pool and jacuzzi which welcomes my local family every time!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2013
2 out of 5
by Ron from NY

Very poor hotel overall

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: The area is beautiful and wish I had more time to explore the surroundings.
This hotel has potential to be a nice option when staying in this area. Instead there was nothing good or exciting with this place. The front desk person was nice and helpful, the only good part of the stay. The room was very poor from cleanliness, bed comfort, to sheets and towels provided. The breakfast was terrible and your best to just move on to a decent breakfast facility to start your day off right. I arrived at this hotel late at night about 11pm and had to start my travels again by 7am the next morning. This 8 hour stay was way too much time at this location and I would recommend you find another location to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by brad

Great

Posted Oct 12, 2013
Was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michele from Des Moines, IA

Loved the stay!

Posted Jul 31, 2013
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Antique shopping, dining, Bridal Cave, Jacob's Cave, fishing is great at either Bagnall Dam or Lake of the Ozarks.
The hotel is kept up very well, clean, staff is very friendly and accommodating. The best part is we could have our dog in the room with us for a very small fee. We were happy and she was happy she could be with us. The continental breakfast was very nice, especially the biscuits and gravy. The hotel is not far from town and close to places for siteseeing. Many antique malls close, especially liked Red's Antique Mall up the street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from ELDON, MO

Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
OUR ROOM WAS ON THE SECOND FLOOR. THERE WAS NO A/C IN THE HALLWAY AND GOING TO AND FROM OUR ROOM WAS HORRIBLE. IT WAS MID JULY WITH OUTDOOR TEMPS IN THE MID 90's. SURELY MANAGEMENT KNOWS IT GETS HOT IN MISSOURI IN THE SUMMERTIME.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Youngstown, OH

Quiet, Clean and Convenient

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness, room size and the friendliness of the staff.
Cons: Breakfast menu could be expanded to offer French Toast or Waffles (not frozen).
Location: Didn't get the chance to visit nearby attractions.
4-day stay while visiting relatives. Hotel is convenient to highways but is set back far enough from roads so that I didn't hear the traffic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hot tub not working and they made no attempt to fix it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kim from Aurora

Very clean.

Posted Jun 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were pleasantly surprised at the quality and cleanliness of this hotel. It was well worth the money. The staff was nice and helpful. The rooms were clean and updated. Will definitely stay here again.