Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stanley from Rolla, Missouri

Ok for a night or two

Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly, the room was clean, and the bed was comfy. I was disappointed to learn upon check-in that there was a lot of remodeling being done...which wouldn't be a big deal except it wasn't disclosed right away and it was rather loud early in the morning. The staff did apologize for the noise and mess, saying the construction crew has shown up earlier than expected. The pool heat pump was out of order so the water was nothing short of frigid and the hot tub was completely out of order, which was a huge disappointment since the hot tub was one if the reasons we chose this hotel over another. Breakfast left a lot to be desired....biscuits were cold and hard, the gravy had way too much pepper, and the boiled eggs still had remnants of shell stuck to them. Also the breakfast area consisted of only 2 tables....thankfully it wasn't a full house! Also, I saw on my receipt that the regular rate for the room I had was $20 cheaper than what I had paid through hotels.com. I am NOT happy about that in the least! My advice....be sure to call the hotel and check rates because at that rate, the free night after 10 stays isn't worth it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Cons: Breakfast
OK hotel for the budget conscious person. The breakfast was disappointing. No variety! Had the same hot food two days in a row.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Aletha from Wentzville

Fair for a short stay

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels
This inn was okay for a few nights. On the plus side, the rooms did not have that musty, damp smell many hotels have, and the staff was nice. On the neutral side, the free breakfast was edible if limited, the beds were fairly decent, and the visible portions of the rooms appeared clean. On the negative end, the "hot" tub was cold, the pool was cold, there was visible mold above the shower, and no one had cleaned UNDER the beds for a long long time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and near nice town.

Posted Dec 12, 2014
This was an excellent hotel. The staff was very nice and helpful. This accommodated a pet and we were very pleased with the positioning of our room. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kisha from Vanzant, Mo

wedding weekend

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels
It was a nice place for couple day stays. Didnt like the little kids that were left in the pool without any adult supervision...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Branson, MO

Good value and Pet Friendly

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Pet friendly and good nearby restaurant.
Just needed a comfortable room for one night that would accept my yellow lab. This hotel filled the bill. Had a restaurant very close by that allowed us to get carryout so we didn't have to leave our pet alone in the room. Nicely appointed room and no complaints from us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mo

They were very helpful.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Check-in was not good in beginning. But they called Expedia and got our reservation fixed and upgraded us as the room we booked was not available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Very nice

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Check in was a breeze, room was exactly as promised. Pool was very nice and clean, facility and room was clean. Nice quiet location, but still close enough that attractions were easy to get to. Staff was friendly. I was impressed!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Bed was fine, toilet seat was broke, breakfast was good. I felt like I had to repeat my information several times and check in took longer than expected.