Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Miami

Beautiful and Quick Beach Access

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location. View, view, view. That is it!
Cons: Stop letting non guests in. Clean the rooms. Be friendly. Accommodate. Have money to change for your guests.
Location: Amazing location right on the beach. Things to do are limited. You can fish, dive, snorkel, jet ski. The most valuable thing to do is the beach.
First of all, you must get on Bahamian time. This means really, really relaxed. Be prepared to wait, a lot. The staff will NOT go out of their way to may your stay pleasant. Get beach chairs early, because they will run out and at that price there should be a chair for every guest! Another disappointment is that others not staying on the property will use the amenities. If there is a line at the bar and non guests are in front of you you will have to wait. Like I said at the room rate they should really try and accommodate their guests more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from link

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Room number 8. Exceeding small. Bathroom hard to use and in disrepair. Understand this is being renovated and it is needed. View was beautiful.
2 out of 5
by carol from new jersey

Posted Jun 23, 2014
High priced over rated lacking simple things like shower hat, clothes line... Inside old like 60' s. Beautiful beach and water. Service poor. Not very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Will from Raleigh, NC

Gem by the Ocean

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: The view/rooms/ pool food/ drink/ all equipment for water sports "free" without having to "rent it"
Cons: Some of the servers slightly slow but we were on Island time so I can't complain
Location: SCUBA, deep sea fishing. Lots of great restaurants.
We loved Coral Sands. Great view. Great room. Great food and drink. Staff friendly. Very few staff in the Bahamas are over the top friendly but pleasant and gracious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from Doncaster U.K.

Paradise

Posted Jun 10, 2014
We stayed at Coral Sands for our anniversary and it exceeded our expectations. The rooms were very modern and clean with super comfy beds. Food was amazing and staff very attentive. The manager Pamela was most helpfull when I contacted her prior to our stay. All I can say is if you do book this hotel then you will wake up in paradise next to the fantastic pink powdery sands. Hope you enjoy your stay as much as we did. Only negative is that you have to leave this wonderfull hotel with it's stunning beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kate from Dallas

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Close to the beach - food is good -staff friendly
Cons: No coffee pots in the room. Difficulty to get continental breakfast before 8am for the early risers. Sand Fleas were terrible around the beach area.
Location: Plenty of restaurants in area. Definitely need a golf cart to get around.
Excellent Food, staff very pleasant and helpful. Hotel is nice, but we had a noisy upstairs neighbor. Complimentary breakfast was difficult to get before 8am for the early risers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terri from michigan

Beautiful views of pink sand beach!

Posted Oct 27, 2013
We experienced a challenge with wifi and phone service the entire week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Beautiful hotel on a beautiful beach. The staff were very helpful and pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by George & Regina from Nassau

beautiful experience

Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
It could have been very satisfying if one of the front desk clerks were more professional. Otherwise it was an excellent experience. Food was excellent. Most employees were very warm and friendly. Swanique most outstanding very accommodating.