Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Great 4 days in May

Posted May 16, 2015
Lovely location on the famous pink beach. Friendly staff. Perfect for romantic or families. Food was good but found menus at then top restaurants on island- Rock House and The Landing and Coral Sands were all similar. Snorkeling at Valentines was excellent. Great weather. I will be back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern California

Very nice hotel on a stunningly beautiful beach

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: We loved the room, the comfy bed and the amazing beach.
We had a wonderful stay. Our room was spacious and nicely furnished. The king bed was extremely comfortable. The staff was pleasant. The hotel overlooks a stunning, wide, tranquil and very quiet and private beach that was an absolute pleasure to be on. We loved swimming in the beautiful turquoise water, and lounging and having long walks on the lovely sandy beach. It was a very peaceful and scenic experience. The hotel restaurant was very good but also somewhat lacking in options and very pricey. The included breakfast menu was quite limited (bread and pastries). Due to some bad weather at the start of our stay, there were intermittent power outages. I'm not sure if it's an island-wide problem or just a problem of this hotel. For the price, we felt that the hotel lacked a couple of basic amenities, the most important of which is an in-room coffee maker or kettle, and a vending machine in common areas for cold drinks. It's important to stay hydrated in a hot climate and the hotel bar was very pricey for bottled water and all other drinks (whether alcoholic or not). Many other local businesses closed early so it was difficult to come by other opportunities to get beverages. But overall, the incredible nearly secluded beach and lovely room by far overpowered the relatively minor shortcomings, and we had a wonderful time.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Overpriced,overrated and disappointing!

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: Everything:new decorating, better trained staff to anticipate the guests' wishes and fulfill them with a smile and not a shrug in a timely manner!
Location: not much to do-read and relax.
Apart from the lovely beach and beautiful water, this hotel lacks charm and taste, not to mention accommodating staff! We were locked out of our room twice-the second time we were told the only man who could open up had left for the day(?!).We then called the manager who told us she was unable to help us because she was "in the shower"!!?? In the end we had been given the wrong key!!We stayed three days-two of them we were missing hand towels and a bath mat.There was no complimentary water in the room -when we told the front desk this at checkout they said we should have said something!! Why should it be left to the guests to complain? If the hotel housekeeping were up to snuff it should be self-understood! The hotel and room decor is tasteless and lackluster-dark brown furniture (scratched) and rust brown fabric-where are the cheerful colors of the Caribbean?!- a few photographs thrown on the wall-this was a very cheap renovation job if ever we saw one!!The so-called "Continental Breakfast" is meagre: tiny jam jars, canned juice,weak coffee-anything extra costs a fortune! When chickens run all over the island it's hard to justify charging $13 for scrambled eggs!!!??? In short, if you want great food and class, go next door to the Dunmore Inn! We will never return to Coral Sands.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, perfect beach

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Continental breakfast was disappointing, beach was clean and nice, restaurant expensive, wifi too weak
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2015
The renovated rooms are wonderful! The views, restaurants, beaches are top notch. Can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by marisafrom Washington DC

A beautiful beach

Posted Feb 24, 2015 
The hotel has a magnificent location, on the most beautiful beach I have ever seen. Staff are very pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Beautiful location

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Good food though Bahama expensive for everything Great beach. Polite staff. Clean rooms. Pull out sofa for kids NOT comfortable request cot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kamalfrom Miami

I will be back

Posted Jan 22, 2015 
Extremely friendly staff. The hotel is under renovation. Looking forward towards my next stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Leefrom cleveland, oh

really nice location. sketchy establishment though

Posted Dec 1, 2014 
-the ad originally said up to 4 people but then they charged us $100.00 extra for the plus 2. management didnt care ad was misleading -we had cockroach running around the room. management didn't care once reported. -We caught the security guard (older tall gentleman) and service guy (dreads/cornrows) entering our room for no reason. One was clearly acting as a lookout. Management said they'd look into it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by J-rocfrom NYC

Great Location, Amazing Beach, Friendly Service

Posted Aug 12, 2014 
Loved it, will be back!