Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2015
The renovated rooms are wonderful! The views, restaurants, beaches are top notch. Can't wait to go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Beautiful location

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Good food though Bahama expensive for everything Great beach. Polite staff. Clean rooms. Pull out sofa for kids NOT comfortable request cot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Leefrom cleveland, oh

really nice location. sketchy establishment though

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
-the ad originally said up to 4 people but then they charged us $100.00 extra for the plus 2. management didnt care ad was misleading -we had cockroach running around the room. management didn't care once reported. -We caught the security guard (older tall gentleman) and service guy (dreads/cornrows) entering our room for no reason. One was clearly acting as a lookout. Management said they'd look into it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by J-rocfrom NYC

Great Location, Amazing Beach, Friendly Service

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved it, will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Sandpiper beachfront room.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Cons: Food and drinks at the hotel are a little pricey.
We stayed six nights in Sandpiper (beachfront room). I couldn't have been happier. Good size room with a giant bathroom. The view was amazing. You step right out the sliding glass door and there is a private deck and walkway that leads to the beach. If you have a golf cart, you can park it right in front of the cottage. The beaches are beautiful and were not crowded at all. I would definitely return to coral sands.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2014
The beach is gorgeous, wide and clean. Coral Sands was very nice. I would stay there again. The people that live on Harbour Island are most friendly and welcoming.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Debsfrom Nyc

Not impressed

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel room was big but very dark and humid. The ac generator outside the room was really noisy. The pool was super small and very dated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Beautiful and Quick Beach Access

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location. View, view, view. That is it!
Cons: Stop letting non guests in. Clean the rooms. Be friendly. Accommodate. Have money to change for your guests.
Location: Amazing location right on the beach. Things to do are limited. You can fish, dive, snorkel, jet ski. The most valuable thing to do is the beach.
First of all, you must get on Bahamian time. This means really, really relaxed. Be prepared to wait, a lot. The staff will NOT go out of their way to may your stay pleasant. Get beach chairs early, because they will run out and at that price there should be a chair for every guest! Another disappointment is that others not staying on the property will use the amenities. If there is a line at the bar and non guests are in front of you you will have to wait. Like I said at the room rate they should really try and accommodate their guests more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom link

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Room number 8. Exceeding small. Bathroom hard to use and in disrepair. Understand this is being renovated and it is needed. View was beautiful.