Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terri from michigan

Beautiful views of pink sand beach!

Posted Oct 27, 2013
We experienced a challenge with wifi and phone service the entire week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Beautiful hotel on a beautiful beach. The staff were very helpful and pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Langley from West Chester, PA

Coral Sands

Posted Jul 19, 2013
Pros: View of the Ocean
Cons: Nothing
Location: Harbour Island is my favorite place to vacation. Great food, amazing pink sand beach, friendly people and a lively nightlife.
What an amazing place. Fabulous Room, friendly staff and a view to die for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from Guernsey

Costly paradise

Posted Apr 5, 2013
Pros: The beach is stunning
Cons: The service is very slow
Location: Fantastic location
If you are looking for an intimate hotel on a beautiful beach then this is it. The cost of just about everything on Harbour Island is exorbitant but worth it for a few days of bliss on the powdery pink sand beach. We enjoyed travelling everywhere on foot or by golf cart on an island which is only 3 miles long and which felt extremely safe. Everyone is very friendly and helpful although service is often rather slow but when you have such fantastic views you don't really mind!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mo from London, UK

Lovely hotel at a great location

Posted Mar 12, 2013
Location: Beautiful and peacful location with soft white sand and blue seas, clean and very laid back . Not a place for an highly active /partying holiday.
Great location and laid back atmosphere coupled with very professional and friendly staff. Rooms were large, clean with good aminities - would have been great to have coffee/tea making facility in the room. Some rooms had superb views. A great place for a very quiet and relaxing holiday - there is not much to do at the hotel or on the Island itself!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Baha-Girl

Excellent but rainy stay in Harbour Island

Posted Mar 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the hotel, unfortunately the weather didn't corporate with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Island traveler

Beautiful beach and friendly people

Posted Mar 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Glad I made the trip as I always wanted to come to the pink sand beach. Garden view room was small but clean. Food was excellent.. but expensive like most places on the island. Staff friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

paradise

Posted Feb 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
My husband and I had a very relaxing stay at Coral Sands. The pace is easy going and casual. The grounds are extremely well kept and absolutely lovely.Our deluxe ocean view suite had old style charm and comfort, plus an fabulous view. Having two bathrooms was a bonus as well. We made good use of the fridge, but a microwave would have been helpful too. Hotel food was very good, especially the dinners. Better not to be in a hurry when you eat there, however we found that the wait staff was good when you treated them well. In particular, we enjoyed becoming acquainted with Woody, the groundskeeper, who gave us an insiders' guide to having fun on the island.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Harbour island fans

Posted Feb 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel suffers from bad management and owners who are willing to finance the necessary upkeep and maintenance required to make the hotel worthy of the prices charged.