Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A retreat from ordinary life.

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Quiet duplex "casita"s; beautiful clean grounds and beach; staff and Mark the manager very friendly and helpful, very.
Cons: expedia should have figured out that you need to book hotel first on this island, then the flight. But how can we complain, because we found it on exp
Location: Location is remote without feeling one is away from the benefits of civilization; we were so well taken care of that we did not feel the need to leave
We needed peace and we found it. Staff very friendly and helpful. Mark, the general manager, was visible all over the grounds, was extremely gracious and friendly. My wife and I wanted to stay longer, once we had been there a day. The sand is pink and almost like a powder. The reservation staff, when I called a week beforehand to confirm the details, were very informative re: what flights and times I should have scheduled, considering the resort is accessible by water taxi and taxi tandem from ELH airport. Talk to them first, then schedule your flight! Surf and turf was the freshest filet mignon and lobster we have ever eaten, EVER. Key lime pie to die for. Continental breakfast generous and very nutritious. We will never forget how nicely we were treated, two ordinary people treated with kindness usually reserved for the rich and famous, I presume. Suzanne, Shawnee, Toya, Special K, Sherene, Mark, and many others we hold in our hearts. And the massages were amazing. Our first trip to Bahamas, but not our last. We thought Aruba and Cayman were really nice. Now the Pink Sand has raised the bar!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

Great Beach, great view of the ocean from our room

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Location: The restaurants on the Island were fantastic!! Really enjoyed the food at the Pink Sands and Landing. Fishing was great with Ocean Fox Fishing.
We had a great week, the room was superb and we loved it that we could hear the waves from our deck. The sunrises were unbelievable every day!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jean-Laurent Raphael from Miami

a dream week end

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
so relaxing, so beautiful, great Bahamans, great food but not a party place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MATS_TIC from New York

The Best Beach Ever!!

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
My wife, 2-year-old daughter and I spent 4 days at this hotel and it was AMAZING! Pink Sands Beach is really beatiful and we could only see 10 - 20 people on the 3-4 mile long beach, which was PERFECT. Though the hotel service is not the best, it was still great and people there are really friendly and made us relaxed. Food is also GOOD and you can enjoy your stay without dining out so often. We would really love to visit here again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Helen from Central New Jersey

Exceptional resort with very nice amenities

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Pros: The service was outstanding. Also loved the cookies at turn down service.
Cons: minor maintenance issues- ie squeaky doors and uneven walkways to the rooms
Location: Very close to center of town. In walking distance. Nothing to do but lounge around beach or poolside. The island is dedicated to pure relaxation.
We had booked 2 rooms. Our rooms were very nice. The first room was close to traffic and was noisy, but the second room was larger and much more comfortable and more secluded, yet close to beach access and dining. I would still recommend this resort for overall impeccable service and comfort. The only fault I found was small maintenance issues. Such as squeaky doors. But again nothing that would ruin a person's enjoyment of the resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best ever

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Never had better stay. Unique place. The ocean and pink sand... Unbelievable. Nothing is cheap on theisland though
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Orpheo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michel R from Miami, FL, USA

100% recommended for couples/honeymooners

Posted Aug 31, 2012
Great hotel, the room was awesome and the view to the sea is amazing with a private path to the beach The staff is very kind, helpful and efficient They went for us at the airport in North Eleuthera and took care of everything till we got to the hotel The food at dinner is great Free wifi Cars for rent at the front desk and they can help you with restaurants reservations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing beach vaccation

Posted Aug 19, 2012
We had a garden bungelow in about 150ft walking distance from the beach sitting in the lush gardens that form most of the resort property. Pink Sands is the perfect spot for a romantic beach getaway. Comparing Pink Sands@Harbour Island to other destinations in the Caribean (e.g. British Virgins, Turks&Caicos) the hotel is comparable in terms of quality and price. Better in terms of beach worse in terms of scuba diving (independent vendor). Comparing Pink Sands to other"dream" locations world-wide (e.g. Seychelles), price value is worse. What we particulary liked: - Exceptional beach with fine, pink sand. Very few people. Clear, clean, turquois water. - Having breakfast, lunch and a sunset cocktail at the Blue Bar overlooking beach and ocean - Exploring the island with our rented golf cart - Nicely decorated, clean bungelow - Friedly and helpfull staff - Lush gardens at the hotel with chicken running around (you have to love crowing roosters in the morning) What we liked less: - Only scuba dive shop on the island is providing very expensive, short dives at a limited number of spots with little fish (independent vendor) - Some cocktails taste like being made from "artificial" pre-mixes (at NYC price level) - Dinner is pricy and menu is not changing during the week. As result we were dining out more often. - Promised pick-up at the airport did not show up. Fortunately everybody was very helpfull and we figured out our way to the hotel (taxi-boat-taxi combo)