Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom h

Amazing resort

Posted May 26, 2015
One of the best resorts I've ever been to. The friendliest staff, and especially Shawn and our favorite bartender, Peter. We were treated like family. The food was very good. The bar was relaxed and accommodating. Easy access to the beach. Romantic resort. I am already planning to go back later this year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Great hotel and staff

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: The room, the staff, the property, Blue Bar and most of all sitting on the beach reading and sunning.
Cons: I would be keep the Blue Bar open for drinks and dinner. Sitting by the ocean as the sunset with a drink is great and dinner outdoors by the sea too.
Location: Never got a golf cart, walked everywhere. Everything is no more than 10-15 minutes walk. Favourite place to eat Angela's Starfish (dinner 3 times)
Chose Pink Sands based on reviews, but don't really understand the negative reviews. Everyone agrees the staff is lovely, friendly and so helpful, but complaints about rundown rooms was not what we had. We were in a garden view room with view to the sea. The room was well appointed, very clean and up-to-date. If there could be any complaint, the people in the suite beside our room was on the terrace drinking and talking til fairly late, but its holidays and how can you complain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Nearly private beautiful beach

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: The private cabins are luxurious and well appointed with Wi-Fi. All the amenities, restaurants and beach are just a few minutes walk from each cabin.
Cons: The walkways to each cabin is rough stone slabs, that you can trip on if not careful.
Location: Just the beach. Nothing else to do. You might rent a golf cart to explore island but that only takes a couple of hours. The beach is the attraction
We had the beach basically to ourselves. The sand is soft, pink and the waves are gentle. Quiet and extremely comfortable. The food is great and the staff and extremely warm and friendly. Our second trip to this resort and plan on going again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely old Bahamian charm.

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Cons: The food
Set in beautiful jungle-like gardens. Villas comfortable. Food not really up to snuff. Plenty of other restaurants around the island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by danielfrom Omaha

Weekend beach trip

Posted Feb 11, 2015 
Best beach in the world. Hote could use some updating but expected for the Carribean. Staff is awesome. Best hotel on the island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Older resort....a bit "tired" facilities....location very good..rooms (cottages) good...restaurant location could be better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Brett

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2014 
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Hotel in transition

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the beach! All of our rooms were little villas!
Cons: Property condition, and they are learning how to become a more lux facility. The bars need fresh juice for cocktails!
Location: Sip Sip is awesome for lunch we went everyday!
The hotel is in a period of transition. While they are trying everything they can to make it better immediately this will take time. The hotel staff did go above and beyond to make sure they did everything in their power to keep us as comfortable as they could. This is for sure geared more towards families not really a lux resort. For instance, all of the juices used in the cocktails are canned. However, Latoya at the Blue Bar did everything in her power to make sure our drinks were over the top! She was kind, welcoming and kept us laughing. She even recommended drinks that did not need juice, which we enjoyed far more! Leading up to our arrival Garnell was helpful in booking many arrangements. I will say we booked massages and they were by far the worst massages we have ever had. We booked 3 on one day and 3 on a second day and ended up canceling the second day. The massage therapist brought more pain to my husbands back the relief. However, I will say we have yet to see those on a bill. I give the resort credit. They did not charge us for them. The gift shop is cute. They carry Island Company brand dresses and stuff. The hotel bar closes too early... at 10 pm we came back from Thanksgiving dinner and there was not a soul to be found... So the young people went into town and the elders went to bed. It would have been nice to keep everyone together. The staff on the beach is awesome! Before you even know you need a towel... there they are waiting for you!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

It's the Grand Ole Shagged Out Lady!

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: The VIEW.
Cons: See review: Bathrooms (gross), bedrooms (need new everything), lighting etc. . . BEDDING!
Location: Sip Sip for lobster quesedillia. (sp?) and The Landings for cocktails.
Have been staying at the Pink Sands for years but, finally we must admit that it in need (dire need) of an full frontal makeover. If we did not know know better, we thought the hotel was "going broke". (LIght bulbs out, holes in furniture, holes in lamp shades, no-mini- bar items, no milk for coffee in room, coffee pot rusted, hair dryer broken, chickens and hens running mad (must be multiplying), mis matched outdoor furniture, ho hum service, and VERY high prices? It makes no sense given the level of detail (aka none) to this hotel. Oh, and so much for "security" as the "gate" is broken and laying to the side of the road. And it seems someone aka the gardnner trimmed the trees on the road to the hotel (property clearly of PS) and forgot to pick up the limbs. They must have been there a week and starting to rot on the road. It's too back because the beach and setting are world class and deserve better lodging. Supposedly doing some much much needed "upgrading" to the rooms in 2015. Will wait to see. (The Dunmore down the street is a DREAM and they have spent some real cash to make is luxurious and dreamy.) PS - wake up and realize what a fab location you have on this earth. Will not go back until I see the place has changed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yanfrom Las vegas

Amazing hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2014 
The hotel is amazing! The restaurant is excellent