Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by KM from Nassau

Great resort!

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great resort ! Everything I could've asked for at an affordable price! Restaurants At the resort was the best on the island , we tried everywhere. They even allowed us to do a late checkout as the ferry didn't leave until 340 and checkout time is 11.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Langley from West Chester, PA, USA

Great Hotel in Amazing Location

Posted Jun 13, 2013
This is the second time I have stayed at the Marina and I loved it. There is so much to see and do on Harbour Island. The people are so friendly and fun!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2010 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Nice Place

Posted Aug 12, 2009
This hotel is very nice. I would recommend it. It is on nice grounds overlooking the water. However, please note that the hotel is not on the beach. The hotel is on the opposite side of the island. The beach is about five blocks away. The attitude of some of the ladies working behind the desk was pretty nasty. They gave the impression that we were bothering them when we asked questions. I would not eat at the hotel. The food and beverage costs were very expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Winchester, VA

Quiet, Relaxing & Great Staff & Location

Posted Mar 7, 2007
Even though Romora Bay beach club is a little old - it has a charm that is fast disappearing from the Bahamas and the Caribbean. The staff were so friendly and nice. The little Sunset Bar is a great place to eat dinner - it is truly the best view of the sunset on the island - you can swim in the ocean (harbour side) - which is actually much better than being on the beach because the beach can really be very windy at times. Plus this side of the island is warmer. You can go to the other resorts and spend time in their restaurants beachside. The room we stayed in was fine - we did a problem with the toilet - and the staff fixed it right away. It is not cheap to stay here - but then again no place on Harbour Island is cheap. This would also be a great place to take kids as the swimming pool would be nice for them.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia USA

Terribly Disappointed

Posted Feb 15, 2007
For the price this hotel was a real disappointment. Poor bathroom; ants on the floor; furniture falling apart; ceiling fan not working;window blinds falling apart; old room air conditioner so noisy it had to be turned off;bed was old, bumpy; very unconfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Absolutely fantastic!!!

Posted Apr 29, 2005
I went to Romora Bay alone for five days and it could not have been a better vacation. I actually ended up staying at the hotel pool more than I went to the beach! The people who work there are delightful and helpful and the food is delicious! i highly recommend this hotel for anyone going on vacation who wants to relax in peace and quiet. it's close enough to town that you can walk but when you're on the property you feel like you're in another world!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

not impressed with the room-views are great

Posted Mar 1, 2005
this is certainly not a 4 star hotel..our room (garden view) had a running toliet that wouldn't flush at times..noisy air conditioning unit..bathroom pretty run down. There is no work out room as was suggested.. View are pretty and staff is very Nice but we were very disapointed in the room.