Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gillesfrom Lyon

Une semaine en amoureux au calme

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Pros: Le bungalow, la piscine.
Cons: La route abîmée, les petites finitions bâclées, trop de chlore dans la piscine.
Location: Louez une voiture et allez découvrir Governor's harbour, ainsi que le Nord de l'île et les plages magnifiques.
Un très bon hôtel pour passer du temps au calme. Les petits bungalows sont très spacieux et bien équipés, la salle de bain est équipé d'une baignoire à remous ET d'une super douche. La piscine à débordement est très agréable. La plage est à 30m et est déserte. Les défauts: Certains membres du personnel ne sont pas forcément très sympas, mais d'autres sont là pour compenser. Le défaut principal de l'hôtel est qu'il n'est pas entièrement fini à cause de la crise certainement, il n'y a que 3 bungalows mais du coup il n'y a pas beaucoup de monde et on est au calme. Le restaurant est très bon mais comptez 40$ par personne.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melisafrom Arrington

Will visit again!

Posted Jul 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
My stay was very relaxing! The villa was gorgeous and the view was spectacular.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel will be terrible in six months time

Posted Jun 9, 2013
Pros: The pool and beach are really the only redeeming qualities to the property. The pool is the best on the island but the cushions are left out in rain.
Cons: Not enough space here.
The hotel was physically probably amazing when built. The amount of money spent was in line with what the idea for a luxury hotel/villa experience should be at the pricepoint they are charging. The maintenance and cleanliness of the hotel, however will have this hotel hoping to be even three star in a few months. No one we tried to offer our reviews to on staff seemed to care about any feedback constructive or otherwise. They have undergone a management change and all of the information listed in hotel books was incorrect. The bungalows were fully booked as well as the villas upon our arrival and the bartender (NOT Sammy as he was away and we still have heard rave reviews about him) complained to his manager about having to work period, couldn't be bothered to stay any later than 8:45 for 6 people paying for drinks at the bar and on top of that they were out of everything and never stocked it back up during the five days we were there despite requests for multiple drinks. It seems to us that the hotel is going under and everyone is just riding it out until this happens. There was NO wi-fi for the entire five days the first two had bad weather so we assumed and were told that was why but then it never came back up and no one seemed to have any reason to fix it. We have been told by others who were there two weeks prior it was also out there so no telling if it ever worked. Sad story for a place that could be great with the right team of people and some general maintenance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cgfrom San Diego, CA, USA

Beautiful quiet getaway, a hidden gem.

Posted Apr 14, 2013
Pros: LOVE the bungalow and quiet beach. Awesome drinks at the bar. Great friendly staff!
We had a wonderful stay here. The bungalow was so beautiful and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and attentive and we were treated to really delicious meals and cocktails. It was such a great place to relax, love the pool area. A short walk down the bluff and you have an entire beach all to yourself with lounge chairs and miles of beach. Absolutely LOVED the layout of the bungalow that we stayed in and how clean it was. They gave us excellent recommends on where to enjoy the live entertainment, restaurants and things to do on the island. They even arranged for a rental car for us, which was awesome! We felt very well taken care of and look forward to staying here again in the future. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by annette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by PerW

Nydelig beliggenhet men.....

Posted Jan 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stedet består av 3 bungalows og 4-5 villaer samt et pool område og en bar/bistro. Utsikten mot atlanterhavet og stranden er helt fabelaktig. Det samme gjelder pool-området som har pen beplantning. Bungalowene er meget bra standard og har bra renhold men mangler telefon. WiFi dekningen i bungalowen er meget varierende. Desverre er veiene frem til anlegget av dårlig forfatning og det som burde vært anlagt av hage/grøntanlegg ellers er fraværende. Anlegget danner derfor et stygt sår i naturen. Maten i bistroen er meget bra men når den stenger ca kl 21 så er anlegget tomt for betjening. Bistroen fungerer forøvrig også som resepsjon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Henning

Great place to relax and get away from it all....

Posted Oct 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
Loved this beautiful place on top of one of the nicest beaches in Eleuthera. Its only located 5min drive NW of Governor Harbour on the Atlantic side or a few minutes from the airport. The staff is very friendly and polite and is showing great service. My fiancee and me rented a bungalow for 8 nights and brought our 11months old baby. The bungalow was large with a beautiful bath and was cleaned every day very well. They serve breakfast, lunch and dinner from 08-21ish and they have a great bar with swim-up on the poolside. We drove a lot around on the island, and this is definitely the nicest hotel facility we saw. Our daughter Tiril loved all the employes, specially Eugene - her new "boyfriend" :) Thank all of you so much for a very pleasant stay. We recommend Sky Beach Club very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nic78from München, Deutschland

Ein kleines Stück vom Paradies!

Posted Oct 23, 2012
Pros: Freundlichkeit des Personals, Poolanlage
Location: Einsam und ruhig aber wunderschön
Wer einsame Strände, Ruhe, gutes Essen und guten Service sucht, ist hier richtig. Die Poolanlage mit Infitiy Edge Pool und Swim-up Bar liegt ist traumhaft gestaltet und den dahinter liegenden Postkarten-Strand hat man so gut wie für sich allein. Es gibt nur 3 Villen und 3 Bungalows, da die Anlage auch für Tagesgäste gedacht ist. Unser Bungalow war sehr geschmackvoll eingerichtet und ließ keine Wünsche offen, ein besonderes Highlight war das Natursteinbad. Der Whirlpool ist allerdings nur eine Badewanne mit entsprechender Funktion. Die Outdoor-Bar, die gleichzeitig auch für alle Mahlzeiten der Gäste dient, bietet gutes Essen, wenn auch nichts Außergewöhnliches. Ein Tipp sind die Burger und der mit Ziegenkäse überbackene Kürbis...Der Service war immer zuvorkommend (special thanks to Selina!) Auch wenn die einsame Lage traumhaft ist, ist der Club etwas schwer zu erreichen... Vorsicht, die Bahamas Ferries fahren Govenor's Harbour nicht jeden Tag an! Mit der Fähre von Nassau sind es nach Govenor's Harbour 4h. Harbour Island wird jeden Tag angefahren, von dort aus muss man aber mit dem Watertaxi auf's "main land" fahren und dann in ein "land taxi" umsteigen, insgesamt kommt man dann auf mind. 140$! Es besteht auch noch die Möglichkeit von Nassau nach Governor's Harbour zu fliegen allerdings mit sehr kleinen Maschinen.. Alles in allem ein absolut empfehlenswertes Stückchen Erde...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Heidi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eileen

Great place

Posted Apr 26, 2012
Pros: The room was very nice.
Cons: The landscaping was kind of bare.
Location: Centrally located. This is good or bad depending on what you want to do on Eleuthera. Investigate beforehand.
The Sky lodge is a really nice place but there is not much to it. Only 3 bungalows and two houses. That being said, our room was wonderful. The restaurant and pool are beautiful but the surrounding landscaping is kind of bare. Beautiful beach. We don't hang around resorts much so we can't say much about things going on there. If you want to have a place to yourself or with not many people, this place is great. We certainly enjoyed that. It was centrally located on the island and we drove all the way north and south from there during our trip. During busier seasons they have a band on Saturday night but they did not have that while we were there. It would probably be pretty fun to go to. The one person we asked about snorkeling trips was not very knowledgeable but again, we were there at a slow time when there weren't a lot of trips available. Most hotels I have been at have been able to get us in contact with people who run snorkeling day trips. The food was very good at the restaurant.