Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by G Brownfrom Los Angeles

Great rooms on superb beach

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: The staff is warm and helpful. The swim-up bar attracts tourists and natives alike. The beach is fantastic.
Cons: Food quality. Pool needs a more powerful filter.
Location: Great location for exploring the island - Alabaster Bay, Governor's Harbour, Tippy's, and all of the still not well-known beaches.
Wonderful staff, great rooms, wonderful swim-up bar with Sammy, the number one bartender in Eleuthera, at the helm. The pool could stand a little more cleaning and the restaurant offerings are not top of the line. The beach is spectacular and just a few hundred feet from the pool/bar/restaurant. All in all, this is a lovely place where you feel instantly at home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sunshinefrom Vancouver

Great place to chill out.

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff are friendly and helpful. Road leading in is a bit rundown, but then again, a lot of roads are in Eluthera, everything else was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carolinefrom Washington, DC

Terrific in every way

Posted May 26, 2014
Our one-room villa was comfortable and luxurious. The staff was very friendly and focused entirely on our experience. And you can't beat the views of the sparking turquoise waters and pink sand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Julius

Beautiful hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Very good with amazing location but slightly undermanned
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Probably the nicest hotel on the island.

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Very cool destination. A diamond in the rough type of setting looking out over a spectacular beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SLDfrom Geneva, NY

High quality, quiet vacation destination

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Superb staff, romantic setting with incrediable Oceanside accommodations and infinity pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Aaronfrom FL

Amazing view

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great food & awesome bar tender
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melisafrom Arrington

Will visit again!

Posted Jul 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
My stay was very relaxing! The villa was gorgeous and the view was spectacular.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel will be terrible in six months time

Posted Jun 9, 2013
Pros: The pool and beach are really the only redeeming qualities to the property. The pool is the best on the island but the cushions are left out in rain.
Cons: Not enough space here.
The hotel was physically probably amazing when built. The amount of money spent was in line with what the idea for a luxury hotel/villa experience should be at the pricepoint they are charging. The maintenance and cleanliness of the hotel, however will have this hotel hoping to be even three star in a few months. No one we tried to offer our reviews to on staff seemed to care about any feedback constructive or otherwise. They have undergone a management change and all of the information listed in hotel books was incorrect. The bungalows were fully booked as well as the villas upon our arrival and the bartender (NOT Sammy as he was away and we still have heard rave reviews about him) complained to his manager about having to work period, couldn't be bothered to stay any later than 8:45 for 6 people paying for drinks at the bar and on top of that they were out of everything and never stocked it back up during the five days we were there despite requests for multiple drinks. It seems to us that the hotel is going under and everyone is just riding it out until this happens. There was NO wi-fi for the entire five days the first two had bad weather so we assumed and were told that was why but then it never came back up and no one seemed to have any reason to fix it. We have been told by others who were there two weeks prior it was also out there so no telling if it ever worked. Sad story for a place that could be great with the right team of people and some general maintenance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cgfrom San Diego, CA, USA

Beautiful quiet getaway, a hidden gem.

Posted Apr 14, 2013
Pros: LOVE the bungalow and quiet beach. Awesome drinks at the bar. Great friendly staff!
We had a wonderful stay here. The bungalow was so beautiful and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and attentive and we were treated to really delicious meals and cocktails. It was such a great place to relax, love the pool area. A short walk down the bluff and you have an entire beach all to yourself with lounge chairs and miles of beach. Absolutely LOVED the layout of the bungalow that we stayed in and how clean it was. They gave us excellent recommends on where to enjoy the live entertainment, restaurants and things to do on the island. They even arranged for a rental car for us, which was awesome! We felt very well taken care of and look forward to staying here again in the future. No complaints.