Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny ny

Very pretty

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Beautiful place though a bit of issues with the staff:(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Very private hotel. Never saw anyone!

Posted Sep 16, 2014
This was a perfect private retreat! Nice pool overlooking the harbor. Eleuthera is a beautiful island with amazing waters to explore. Be sure to have some fresh conch salad in Tarpon Bay ask for Belly and Po! Best fresh grouper and lobster too! We ate dinner at this place every night except for Friday we went to the fish fry in Governors Harbor. Can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a good location

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: Room, location
Had a great time in Eleuthera! The squires estate is right in governors harbour and in a great location. The staff, Annie, was always there for help if we needed it, but other than that we felt completely on our own (which is what we wanted). Would recommend this place to anyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Curtis from Boston

Great Place

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels
Loved our stay at Squires - stayed 3 nights in the Junior Cottage (Note: the Belmont House and the cottages are up the hill in a separate, serene area). The cottage itself was beautifully decorated and clean with lots of sunlight. There is a pool with a great view of the harbor, but with French Leave beach a 10 minute walk away, we didn't use it. Staff was helpful and very friendly. Would definitely stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paar

kein Hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2012 on Hotels
Das Squires Estates ist kein Hotel, sondern es werden kleine Häuser oder Zimmer mit Bad im Haupthaus vermietet. Es gibt keinen Room Service und auch keine Essensgelegenheit (Frühstück/Abendessen) direkt in der Anlage. Ein Auto muss umbedingt gemietet werden (ca. 70Dollar pro Tag) wenn man hier übernachtet. Der nächste Strand ist ca. 10min mit dem Auto entfernt. Wenn man weiss auf was man sich einlässt (sehr einsam/wir waren die einzigen Gäste) dann nett, aber wenn man mit einem Hotel und etwas Comfort rechnet eher eine Enttäuschung. Auf Eleuthera lieber auf Harbour Island übernachten!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Luís from Oporto, Portugal

Perfect accommodation

Posted Jun 19, 2012
Pros: The recovery of Victorian-style houses with high quality materials and tasteful
Location: In the center of the small village
Experience in Squires Estate marked for life!! The recovery of the houses was a work of genius with great prominors of unique taste. Nothing is missing and those how are looking for an unique accommodation in a paradise on earth, is perfect ... Hope go there again soon!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

The very careful description is very wrong

Posted Dec 16, 2011 on Hotels
The decor and