Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel but terrible staff

Posted Apr 16, 2015
If you need to chill in an amazing atmosphere, Valentines is the place you need. The beach ( you need to access it through the road) , location, and Island itself is a pure experience. Just make sure you get all the information you need by asking as the staff is doing the minimum: the girl at the reception (Shane), did not mention the access to the beach so we had to pay for public sunbeds the first day..) and did not tell us (even though we asked) that they have showers in the toilet located at the reception. A part from that, I would recommend this place to enjoy this wonderful Island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: The layout of the rooms was very nice. Very private. Very quiet and relaxing.
Cons: More umbrellas at the beach. The food in the restaurants.
Overall it was very nice. The rooms were very pretty, spacious and tranquil. The layout of the whole resort is well done.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2015 by Beth Watson, Hotel Management
We look forward to your return visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom nyc

Very frustrating, poor service level.

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Disappointed by your service guys ! Had to change my reservation dates but go no answer from both you or valentines resort. Not good at all. Already sent this feedback to you but still no answer...you should definitely look at your customers service which sounds very wesk to me
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderfull stay

Posted Feb 16, 2015
We spent the weekend at this hotel. It was absolutely terrific. Staff could not be more attentive and friendly. Rooms were beautiful and food very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2015 by Beth Watson, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and look forward to welcoming you back to Valentines Resort & Marina.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mn

Very friendly and accomodating.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Only stayed one night due to flight delay but was very impressed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2015 by Beth Watson, Hotel Management
Next time you will have to stay longer with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, Texas

1 bedroom Resort

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Beautiful Resort! Staff washed dirty dishes.
Cons: Stayed on 2nd level. Stairs kind of steep.
Location: Countryside area. Not much to do. Beautiful beach. Great food.
Resort was very nice and clean and spacious. Locals very warm and friendly. Pink Sand Beach very nice. Great tropical weather. Delicious food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2015 by Beth Watson, Hotel Management
We have it all. Looking forward to your return visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Its a timeshare

Posted Dec 8, 2014
So management isn't invested in seeing that your stay is a wonderful one. Front desk is closed late evening to early morning. 3.5 rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gettysburg

Pleasant surprise.

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: Cooked to order omelettes at the waters edge in the morning. Easy bus to Nassau center, and only cost $1.25 each way. Friendly staff. Great rate.
Cons: Wi-fi in room without charge.
Location: Near airport. Easy access to center of Nassau.
We had two nights here after eight nights on Eleuthera. The units are arranged on a small bay, opposite a community built on a system of canals.....overall, quite scenic and relaxing. The pool is great, especially for kids as there are two waterslides and a sand covered walkway in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Nice hotel, close to landing, great experience.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Nice hotel, close to landing, great experience. Reasonably priced. Would visit again.