Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MaryAnn from Houston, TX

Great location! Newly updated! Amazing experience

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: The hotel location, setting, food, staff . . . everything!
Location: Rent a golf cart and go to the beach and tour the charming island. Take a snorkeling trip from the dive shop next to the hotel!
We just returned from Harbour Island and loved our stay at Valentines Resort. The food was amazing and the perfect setting for meals right on the waterfront. Every thing was lovely and clean and the hotel was charming. We had other meals at beach hotels where our friends were staying and they did not compare! We will definitely return!!!
Comment from
Jan 26, 2014
Thank you for visiting Harbour Island, and for choosing Valentines Resort. We are so pleased to hear that you had such a pleasant vacation and that you enjoyed your meals with us. Your tips will no doubt come in handy to future visitors. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ben from Nassau

Great location

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Staff and location were great. Harbour island is amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Zack

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A nice place to stay on Harbour Island

Posted Jun 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
My wife and I recently spent a week at Valentine’s Resort and enjoyed our stay. The room was spacious, well-appointed, and the AC worked well when we used it. The grounds were well maintained and the pool was area was nice. Most of the staff were very pleasant and helpful. Check-in was a breeze and the front desk staff was very helpful and accommodating throughout our stay. One member of the staff who stood out was Kurt. He greeted us by our first name every time we saw him and asked how we were and if there was anything he could do for us. My wife had emailed in advance to see if a blender was included in the room’s furnishings and was told it was. However, when we arrived we were informed that no rooms had a blender. We mentioned this to Kurt and by the time we returned from a ride to the grocery store we had a blender in our room. We never had a problem, but there on only about 8-10 beach chairs and 3 umbrellas in Valentine’s area on Pink Sand Beach so I imagine it could be an issue if one stayed during a busier time. All in all we had a good time and would return to Valentine’s in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tom from United States

Nice place to be on Valentine's Day

Posted Feb 16, 2013
Pros: Pretty
Cons: Noisy
Location: gorgeous island
This is really a great island to visit and the Hotel is really a time share selling off days for the owners. They are very pretty and well cared for. You can hear the walking of the people above you and the smoke alarm that started up at 3:00 AM wasn't the best ambiance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful spot, clean and luxurious accomodations.

Posted Feb 15, 2013
The room, bed and furniture were all first class. Relaxing by the pool was delightful. I don't know if the pool can be heated but it was a little chilly for our February visit. We ate three meals at the restaurant. All were good. Some of the waitstaff were very friendly; some seemed a little disinterested. Overall it was a very good choice for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by delaunay

lovely resort, shame about the service

Posted Feb 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
We've really enjoyed our stay at Valentine resort. The location was perfect as it was walking distance from the port, the room was spacious and the resort itself well looked after. We were disappointed with the service though. We booked for 3 people and when we got to the room, only one bed was made. The cover on the sofa bed was ripped and dirty in parts, it was dusty in places and the bedside lamp didn't work. We didn't find the waitresses helpful either at the restaurant as we had to ask several times when we needed something. None of these problems were that bad but when you pay that much for one night, you expect top service and Valentine resort didn't deliver really...
Comment from
Jan 15, 2013
Thank you for posting your comments about your recent stay at Valentines Resort. We are sorry to hear that you had trouble with the service. We would very much like you to know that we have just hired a top notch Restaurant and Events Manager. She is already working diligently on correcting any shortcomings that may exist. We take our guest feedback very seriously and we do hope you see an improvement on your next visit! Kindest Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by cristina

good location

Posted Nov 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice, people very friendly. The room we had was not clean as I expected, I mean the floor was dirty in the room and the bathroom as well, the kids got very dirty on their feet from walking barefooted in the room.There was a certain smell in the room. from not being ventilated for a long time. The sheets and towels were clean.The bed was confortable.The room needed renovation, I think it is a long time since it had one.