Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Its a timeshare

Posted Dec 8, 2014
So management isn't invested in seeing that your stay is a wonderful one. Front desk is closed late evening to early morning. 3.5 rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gettysburg

Pleasant surprise.

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: Cooked to order omelettes at the waters edge in the morning. Easy bus to Nassau center, and only cost $1.25 each way. Friendly staff. Great rate.
Cons: Wi-fi in room without charge.
Location: Near airport. Easy access to center of Nassau.
We had two nights here after eight nights on Eleuthera. The units are arranged on a small bay, opposite a community built on a system of canals.....overall, quite scenic and relaxing. The pool is great, especially for kids as there are two waterslides and a sand covered walkway in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Nice hotel, close to landing, great experience.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Nice hotel, close to landing, great experience. Reasonably priced. Would visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom gonzales la

Fantastic staff

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Possibly the nicest and most helpful staff I've encounterd. Clean well located near some of the best snorkeling. All their food was expensive but well done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2014
The room was spacious with a fantastic view of the pool. Highly recommend this fabulous resort. Tip: watch the sunset from the dock ( it will change your life!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MaryAnnfrom Houston, TX

Great location! Newly updated! Amazing experience

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: The hotel location, setting, food, staff . . . everything!
Location: Rent a golf cart and go to the beach and tour the charming island. Take a snorkeling trip from the dive shop next to the hotel!
We just returned from Harbour Island and loved our stay at Valentines Resort. The food was amazing and the perfect setting for meals right on the waterfront. Every thing was lovely and clean and the hotel was charming. We had other meals at beach hotels where our friends were staying and they did not compare! We will definitely return!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Resort Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for visiting Harbour Island, and for choosing Valentines Resort. We are so pleased to hear that you had such a pleasant vacation and that you enjoyed your meals with us. Your tips will no doubt come in handy to future visitors. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2014 by Resort Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for visiting Harbour Island, and for choosing Valentines Resort. We are so pleased to hear that you had such a pleasant vacation and that you enjoyed your meals with us. Your tips will no doubt come in handy to future visitors. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by TKfrom Boston

Great experience. Highly suggest a visit

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved everything about this experience! The room was beautiful, modern, and overall felt very luxurious. Enjoyed being right near the marina - we had an appetizer and cocktail at their dockside restaurant at sunset which was nice. Thoroughly enjoyed the access to their private/reserved section of the pink sands beach (guests only). This beach is truly just as beautiful as everyone makes it out to be - it's paradise. The guest section of the beach was amazingly clean - not a speck of trash to be seen and they literally RAKE THE SEAWEED away so you don't have to so much as step over it. There are chairs and umbrellas already set up and waiting for you (as an fyi - there aren't any Valentine's staff on the beach property - for some reason I thought there would be, but it was better without). We only stayed for one night but would consider staying longer if it weren't so expensive - only downside of this place. We did the whole golf cart thing which was fun, but I'd walk next time. We had dinner at the Dunmore restaurant and it was AMAZING - highly recommend if you're looking for a nice night out - great food, lovely ambiance, a bit pricey, but loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Benfrom Nassau

Great location

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Staff and location were great. Harbour island is amazing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Resort Management, Hotel Management
Thanks for much for your visit and kind words. We do hope we have you back with us at Valentines again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Zack

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com