Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MaryAnn from Houston, TX

Great location! Newly updated! Amazing experience

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: The hotel location, setting, food, staff . . . everything!
Location: Rent a golf cart and go to the beach and tour the charming island. Take a snorkeling trip from the dive shop next to the hotel!
We just returned from Harbour Island and loved our stay at Valentines Resort. The food was amazing and the perfect setting for meals right on the waterfront. Every thing was lovely and clean and the hotel was charming. We had other meals at beach hotels where our friends were staying and they did not compare! We will definitely return!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2014 by Resort Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for visiting Harbour Island, and for choosing Valentines Resort. We are so pleased to hear that you had such a pleasant vacation and that you enjoyed your meals with us. Your tips will no doubt come in handy to future visitors. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by TK from Boston

Great experience. Highly suggest a visit

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved everything about this experience! The room was beautiful, modern, and overall felt very luxurious. Enjoyed being right near the marina - we had an appetizer and cocktail at their dockside restaurant at sunset which was nice. Thoroughly enjoyed the access to their private/reserved section of the pink sands beach (guests only). This beach is truly just as beautiful as everyone makes it out to be - it's paradise. The guest section of the beach was amazingly clean - not a speck of trash to be seen and they literally RAKE THE SEAWEED away so you don't have to so much as step over it. There are chairs and umbrellas already set up and waiting for you (as an fyi - there aren't any Valentine's staff on the beach property - for some reason I thought there would be, but it was better without). We only stayed for one night but would consider staying longer if it weren't so expensive - only downside of this place. We did the whole golf cart thing which was fun, but I'd walk next time. We had dinner at the Dunmore restaurant and it was AMAZING - highly recommend if you're looking for a nice night out - great food, lovely ambiance, a bit pricey, but loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ben from Nassau

Great location

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Staff and location were great. Harbour island is amazing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Resort Management, Hotel Management
Thanks for much for your visit and kind words. We do hope we have you back with us at Valentines again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Zack

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A nice place to stay on Harbour Island

Posted Jun 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
My wife and I recently spent a week at Valentine’s Resort and enjoyed our stay. The room was spacious, well-appointed, and the AC worked well when we used it. The grounds were well maintained and the pool was area was nice. Most of the staff were very pleasant and helpful. Check-in was a breeze and the front desk staff was very helpful and accommodating throughout our stay. One member of the staff who stood out was Kurt. He greeted us by our first name every time we saw him and asked how we were and if there was anything he could do for us. My wife had emailed in advance to see if a blender was included in the room’s furnishings and was told it was. However, when we arrived we were informed that no rooms had a blender. We mentioned this to Kurt and by the time we returned from a ride to the grocery store we had a blender in our room. We never had a problem, but there on only about 8-10 beach chairs and 3 umbrellas in Valentine’s area on Pink Sand Beach so I imagine it could be an issue if one stayed during a busier time. All in all we had a good time and would return to Valentine’s in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tom from United States

Nice place to be on Valentine's Day

Posted Feb 16, 2013
Pros: Pretty
Cons: Noisy
Location: gorgeous island
This is really a great island to visit and the Hotel is really a time share selling off days for the owners. They are very pretty and well cared for. You can hear the walking of the people above you and the smoke alarm that started up at 3:00 AM wasn't the best ambiance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful spot, clean and luxurious accomodations.

Posted Feb 15, 2013
The room, bed and furniture were all first class. Relaxing by the pool was delightful. I don't know if the pool can be heated but it was a little chilly for our February visit. We ate three meals at the restaurant. All were good. Some of the waitstaff were very friendly; some seemed a little disinterested. Overall it was a very good choice for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by delaunay

lovely resort, shame about the service

Posted Feb 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
We've really enjoyed our stay at Valentine resort. The location was perfect as it was walking distance from the port, the room was spacious and the resort itself well looked after. We were disappointed with the service though. We booked for 3 people and when we got to the room, only one bed was made. The cover on the sofa bed was ripped and dirty in parts, it was dusty in places and the bedside lamp didn't work. We didn't find the waitresses helpful either at the restaurant as we had to ask several times when we needed something. None of these problems were that bad but when you pay that much for one night, you expect top service and Valentine resort didn't deliver really...
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2013 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting your comments about your recent stay at Valentines Resort. We are sorry to hear that you had trouble with the service. We would very much like you to know that we have just hired a top notch Restaurant and Events Manager. She is already working diligently on correcting any shortcomings that may exist. We take our guest feedback very seriously and we do hope you see an improvement on your next visit! Kindest Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2013 on Hotels.com