Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Wedding guests

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Very uncomfortable double bed. I like a firm bed, but I felt like I was sleeping on a rock. Extremely small room, with some outdated furnishings. Tight quarters, hard to maneuver with all our luggage as we traveled overseas. The area of the hotel where the wedding was held was very nice. The lobby, lounge and restaurant were warm and inviting, with updated furnishings, comfortable.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gerard from Howwood

Awful !

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
Worst nights sleep I think I have ever had in a hotel. Room was a box, absolutely tiny yet premium price paid. Mattress was lumpy, woke at 5 am with backache. Barman closed down shutter of the bar at 10.30 , no explanation at all. No feedback forms for complaints. Service for breakfast was rushed. Steer well clear.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Room needs updating but everywhere else very nice.

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
I was there for one night and had booked a single room which was quite small. The room was quite basic and tired but the bed was comfortable and I slept right through. The hotel have obviously spent money on the lounge/bar and Restaurant areas and these are very nice and pleasant to be in. The food was of good quality too, with a great selection for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hannover

Sehr freundlicher Service

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Das Team der Rezeption, Fitnessbereich.
Cons: Zimmerausstattung
Location: Im Norden von Schottland. Gute Internate (Gordonstoun) in der Nähe.
Eine Bernachtung auf Durchreise, Ankunft spät abends 23:00 war unproblematisch, haben noch Drinks und Sandwiches bekommen. Gutes Full Scottish Breakfast, schnelle Organisation eines Taxis. Sehr nettes Team, die Ausstattung ist älter, aber sauber. Guter Fitnessbereich.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hoel in dieser Region

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Gute Lage
Cons: Nein
Sehr gut für Eltern mit Schüler im Internat in der Nähe
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kronberg

Hübsches Hotel nordlich von Aberdeen

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Lage, Freundlichkeit, Zimmer sind "britisch" aber sauber und gut eingerichtet Essen ist auch OK
Cons: Denke nicht, da das Hotel in seinem Standard sehr gut ist
Location: 90 min nördlich von Aberdeen, gut für Eltern die Schulen im Umfeld besuchen
Ich bin jetzt schon zum Dritten mal vor Ort, immer sehr freundlicher Service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Anthony from New York, NY

A great night's sleep

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
A very nice stay. A bit of a far walk into town, but otherwise well worth the trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Highland

Recovery Break

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: The Location, the Pool and Spa, the friendliness of the staff.
Cons: The mattresses
Location: Location ideal of touring. Proximity to Inverness Airport and to Inverness. Plenty eating places and distilleries in the area.
The staff at this hotel are all very pleasant and helpful. The food was very good although the bar menu was quite limited . We stayed fior 5 nights. This was a sort break as I was recovering from surgery. I had requested a room with just a shower. The room was quite big and very clean, with nice toiletries and tea and coffee provided. The pool was great therapy for me being post surgery. They have a very good gym which is very popular. The corridors are well carpeted and there is very little noise once you are in your room. On the downside, it was a long walkto our room and there is no lift. (I knew there was no lift when I booked.) The main complaint I have is the comfort of the bed. although it was a large bed it was very uncomfortable with the mattress springs sticking up and into you when you lay on it. Other that these comments, the hotel was ok and if they improved the mattresses thennI I would be happy to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Yes. It was good value. Staff friendly.
Cons: Some rooms were due to be redecorated. But most rooms were all new
Location: It was 30 mins walk from the station. You need a car or a taxi.
My room was a single. It was small and outdated. Most rooms have recently been redone. The rooms very clean. The communal areas were really nice. Great food. You can't walk there from a station. I went up for a interview and got the job, so a good trip.