Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Claudia from Midland

Very clean

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I hadn't slept so comfortable in a hotel like I did on our recent stay. The towels and sheets smelled fresh and clean. Being able to really rest was crucial for that busy day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Clint from Tx

Just what I needed

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is just what we needed. Clean, comfortable, good service and great rate. It's nothing spectacular but gets the job done. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again if need be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Cleveland, TX

Wonderful Beds!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Beds and Breakfast
Cons: Staff seemed preoccupied.
Location: Close enough to Austin, but out of the hustle and bustle
We zipped in and out. Mainly needed a comfortable bed and good breakfast. We were blown away by both!! The room was cozy and quiet, cool when we arrived and the beds were the best I have slept in at a motel! In the morning there were plenty of choices and they were all tasty and filling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Daniel from Colorado

Hallway smelled of stale smoke & no curtains

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was very much average. Served it's purpose as we passed through town but I'd have to burning desire to return if I were in the area. Although the rooms were perfectly smoke-free the hallways smelled of stale cigarette smoke. The windows had only a light/translucent curtain with the thick curtain only covering the very outer part of the window -- this was annoying as there were several bright industrial lights outside. The breakfast was fine, pretty standard fare.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Leonardo from Elgin

Room smells like someone is smoking in there

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is conveniently located and in general is clean. The only detail I consider to be negative is the smell of the room. It smelled just as if someone smoked inside. Otherwise, the hotel was clean and the personnel was very polite.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smokey room

Posted Mar 31, 2014
specifically requested a non smoking room and still received one. room was only surfaced clean at most.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbie from Houston

Nice Hotel.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: nothing
We stayed there so we could attend the Sherwood Forrest Faire. It was very convenient and had a nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jarmaine from Slidell, Louisiana

Very nice hotel, not too far outside of Austin

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Very nice and friendly staff, room and bed was amazing.