Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for the dollar.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The continental breakfast was better that expected for hotel of this price/rating.
Cons: Most parts of the interior are dimly lit.
This hotel isn't fancy, but it was apparent there were improvements in process, both inside and out. We were a little disappointed that the pool didn't open until 10 AM, especially since checkout was also in the morning. Te breakfast was actually better than expected. The main improvement I would suggest is to brighten up the interior!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice homey feel hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2014
A good place to stay if your looking to feel at home. If your looking to be pampered look elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Jonesborough, TN

More than I expected!

Posted May 9, 2014
Great, great experience! Friendly staff, large room and quiet!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Roysun from Elizabethton, TN

It was ok.

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
It meet my personal minimum standards for a two night stay. I would not wanted to do it for a longer. Just little annoying things mostly. ie. No view whatsoever, noise up the stairwell from all the ice being taken for the race. No checkout time info on the back of the door, no "do not disturb" sign to hang on the outside of the door, a mattress support bracket sticking out about two inches that I kept hitting my chin on, broken outlet covers, light switches that don't turn anything on.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bob from Vero Beach

Bristol

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Didn't like the 300% increase of price from Friday to Saturday. For that price, it should have been a 5 Star hotel. Very disappointed.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A fossil

Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The carpeting throughout was original 1960's or 70's. Although the room was nonsmoking, the hallway reeked of cigarettes. Breakfast bagels had been wrapped in cellophane and recycled X10. You could probably drive nails with them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by terry from elizabethton

ok

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
good location, pet friendly,not very well stocked breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Dana from Elizabethton, TN

Eliabethton, TN

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Its one of those you get what you pay for. It was clean and convenient. It was a pet friendly hotel, that was what we needed. We travel with our cat. The hotel was clean, not all the conveniences of a large hotel, it did not have the extras like shampoo's and conditioners, but we did get a free breakfast. So I would recommend this hotel for a one night, pet friendly hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Elise from Roanoke, Vriginia

Adequate but a little down-at-the-mouth

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
We appreciated the convenient location, and the breakfast was very good. However the general atmosphere of the public area felt slightly run down. Also, there was no shower curtain in the bathroom. One was quickly brought up when we called the desk. We probably will not stay here again when we visit Elizabethton, which is usually annually.
2 out of 5
by Mark from Alabama

The need for a up-to-date hotel/motel !

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Some local competition.
Location: Not applicable as I was there on business.
Expedia made my reservation and as alwys did a perfect job of doing so. Since there was no practical choices of motels/hotels situated in Elizabethton, Tn. I hoped for the best. As a 70 year old world traveler,sadly this was one of the worst somewhat pricey accomadation I've had the misfortune for experiencing. The check in process was good and the desk clerk was quite cordial and professional. This is the point where my hopeful expectations were dashed. The motel rooms' wall dark wallpaper was damaged with multiple holes and seperations from the walls. The very old carpet floor covering was discolored and was bunched up in numerous places. The bed appeared to be clean and the sheets & pillow cases fresh. There was NO blanket, only a top/bottom sheets and a thing cheap bed spread. The mattresses were so worn out that when I laid down the middle sagged making the foot of the bed raise up. Perhaps this bed was the worst bed I have ever attempted to sleep on. The bathroom had a serious mold problem and the shower head was so clogged it shot only a stream of water and the fittings were leaking so badly that water was running down the wall and finding it's way to the mold lined floor. The advertised "free breakfast" was worth every dollar...in other words at 9:20 AM the bread toaster disaappeared .and there was no other food items presented. I strongly would advise anyone not to use this motel , rather find one in the nearby Johnson City area.