Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Cons: Update the bathroom.
After reading the reviews online, I thought this would be a decent hotel to stay at. Unfortunately, that was not true. Our room was decent, but the bathroom needed work. When you sat on the toilet, it moved away from the wall. The shower curtain rod was falling off the wall and did not allow the curtain to close all the way. This allowed water to get on the floor. The pool water was very murky and smelled bad. I suppose if you were looking for a place to sleep overnight, this would be okay. If you are looking to spend a few nights, I would look somewhere else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

I guess ok if nothing else available

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: better customer service
stayed 1st floor #106 --- bugs ----- no sleep due to the people above our unit very loud. Asked front desk for an ajustment in our bill for the aggravation and they only would say sorry but we can not compensate you as you madeyour reservation thru expedia
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Asked for non-smoking room

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Put us on 3rd floor an that hallway reeked of smoke....shut our door to room an the smell was so bad it was coming under the door. Bedding did not seem clean...small holes in sheets. Just not clean enough period.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

a quick night between travel, like nice, clean

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
very nice, inexpensive and clean, breakfast was fresh too, Mng. was very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sean Q from Kokomo, IN

An emergency pitstop

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a forced overnight stay due to construction traffic on northbound 65. This was the only room in the area that was rated 4 Stars or better and under a Benjamin/night. My wife and I were both happy with the comfort of the room and the continental breakfast the following morning. We were pleasantly surprised and the surrounding area gives you everything you need.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Toby Eveland

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lin from Central KY

Comfortable with extras

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were just in Elizabethtown for one day and night. The Baymont Inn was easy to find and in a great location off the Interstate, near shopping and food. Check in was fast, the staff helpful. The room was very clean and updated. The bed was comfortable. We were pleased to have the extra sitting area with a couch, table and chairs, refrigerator and microwave. The room also had plenty of nice thick towels, which is a rare event. Very pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MLO from Manhattan, KS

safe and convenient

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thought that the hotel was convenient, safe and close to several places to eat. The only thing I have to say negative is that the hallways and common areas smelled strongly of cigarettes. My room however did not.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by J&J from Indiana

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was the worse motel we have stayed in for years. Carpets were filthy. Walls were thin. Breakfast was below par. Very disappointing. I would never go to any Baymont because of this stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was nice and had several conveniences.