Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Close enough to walk to attractions

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, lobby, staff
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Old Talbotts Tavern, Stephen Foster State Park, shopping
Stayed there for vacation. Close and easy to get to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was close to town, parks and restaurants.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Was close to town, parks and restaurants. Very clean rooms and pool was very nice. Had a little problem getting into room with card. Door was not working properly but, overall very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2014
Came for Derby. Stayed for an extra day because we adored Bardstown & enjoyed staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Old decor but very clean and comfortable

Posted Apr 10, 2014
The staff went out of their way to help us with a problem with our vehicle. The rooms are very outdated but extremely clean and comfortable. We highly recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charlie from Atlanta, GA

Nice hotel, interesting decor

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable hotel was very nice people.
Cons: Hey bigger sign or a more prominent signage to find the office would help. Several doors need to be repaired or refinished.
The appearance of the hotel is quite interesting. The office has unique decorating touches that make it to stank from the standard Hotel. The staff is all very friendly and helpful. The hotel is an older property. The location of the office is not obvious, but not difficult to find. Several doors need to be repainted or refinished. The interior was in excellent shape.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to town

Posted Jan 4, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katrina from Kansas

Off season visit

Posted Nov 22, 2013
We came specifically for Maker's Mark tour so life little tourist crowd and congestion. The staff was friendly and pointed out sites and locations of interest. Breakfast was fresh. The room was clean and comfortable. We looked for comfort and affordability. General Nelson Inn matched our needs beautifully. We would recommend and return ! Thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Only asked that they replace the towels. Didn't have to clean the room. Emptied the trash only. Didn't replace towels. Rooms could use updated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dewayne from mo.

unfriendly breakfast staff

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Pros: better than the one across street.
Cons: entry doors
My stay was ok , They need to better seal bottom of entry door you can see to the outside in spots had what I THINK WAS A ROACH IN BATHROOM. The breakfast staff was unfriendly I said good morning to the two ladies twice neither one spoke I was the first person in that morning and they were sitting there on their phones are tablets.