Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.0 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
1.9 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Good location, but very dirty

Posted Oct 20, 2014
The facility was in terrible condition. Drapes just barely hung on the wall. An old headboard was stored in the room. The recliner was broken. Refrigerator not plugged in. Cobwebs and dirt on the furniture. No cups in the room... Had to go outside and over to the office to get only how many we needed. No coffee in the room. We can live with that but not with dirt.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Deficiencies

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: All of the above.
Breakfast consisted of dried cereal and coffee with no milk Lose toilet Broken shelf Missing light bulb Lose faucet Lose curtain rod
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
It was an older motel, did not have sufficient locks on door. the room smelled, the bedspreads were in terrible condition. They were stained and had cigaret burns in them. The shower ceiling had mold on it and was peeling off of the drywall. The rugs were damp and dirty, and I did not even want to sleep in the bed!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spartanburg, SC

Terrible, filthy run down motel, pool not working

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Easy to find
Cons: Tear it down and build a new motel. Needs a complete remodel The room we stayed in was nothing like the photo on Expedia.
Walked into room and the air conditioner was not on and the room was moldy and musty. Burn holes in the bed spread and they were not washed in a long time. Deadbolt on the door had no back on it in the room so you couldn't dead bolt the door. Carpeting was filthy. Sheets had stains on them. Picture on Expedia was noting like the look of the room or condition of the room. Office to check in was cluttered. Given how dirty the room was and in disrepair we were afraid of bedbugs. Pool was covered and not working. I started coughing because of the smell. There was unpainted woodwork in the room. We left the hotel and did not stay in this run down motel. We stayed at another hotel for twice the price and were glad we did. It appeared to be a motel that rented by the hour. This is what you might expect in a third world country and not on Expedia. I have been a business traveler for 40 years and have never booked or stayed in a motel that was this run down.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
older hotel needs work to update
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Budget hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
You get what you pay for, this hotel is no different than any other budget friendly hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for....

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location but the general condition of the hotel is rough at the edges. The towels were worn bare, you get one bar of soap, one shampoo, the a/c unit was loud.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Steve from Hebron KY

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only stayed one night. The listing said free breakfast which did not exist.Two stars is pushing it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by TravellerMel from Nashville, TN

Not Quite As Advertised...

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I wasn't expecting a whole lot - just needed a cheap, clean, safe place to crash for one night. Well, it was cheap... The room wasn't disgusting, but it wasn't exactly spotless either. For me, the big issue was that they advertised a free breakfast. When I went downstairs to the breakfast area, it looked like they hadn't cleaned up from breakfast A WEEK AGO. I asked at the front desk and was told "no breakfast today". I went down the street to McDonald's, but still...
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com