Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Location: Several nice restaurants very close.
Very helpful and efficient lady at check in. The hotel was neat and clean. It was close to restaurants and was easy to get to from I-65.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Candace M from Kimberly AL

Elizabethtown Fairfield

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very good experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike from Michigan

Nice hotel. Little pricey

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel, including my room was very clean. Rooms are modern and spacious. I really like the hotel and stay there frequently.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall an o.k. Hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2013
Toilet was not working properly. Frustrating. Rooms smaller than expected.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by kevin

rethink this hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was very unclean. Had to ask every day for amenities, Sheets and blankets were never changed our whole stay that was three days. We even asked for them to be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Angela

Just right

Posted Jan 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
convenient, clean, appeared new, the heater was a little loud, but past that perfect stay!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rita

Subpar

Posted Jan 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
In an area with a myriad of hotel choices, we opted to pay slightly more to stay here as in the past Fairfield Inns are generally good. We were traveling with pies that needed refrigeration and had no problems with all previous hotels on the route from CT to TX having fridges. Not only was there no fridge in the room but the night desk was unhelpful. "Its Inn and Suites, and you are in the Inn part." I've stayed in over 100 of these "Inn and Suites" a year, and the possibility that each time I've "lucked out" and happened to hit the "suite lottery" is unlikely. Decided not to pay an additional $50 to switch to a room with a fridge, since we were already paying 40% more to stay here compared to other hotels nearby. Put the pies in the car as was 32 degrees outside and hoped to avoid the food poisoning lottery. Note: the rack price on the door is $350. As we were putting the pies in the car the night clerk said "this IS the budget Marriott." Air: if you wanted to have air flow in the room, you couldn't use the blackout curtains since it kept blowing them up, so got not a bit of sleep due to security light flickering -like some kind of film noir prison scene-- in my face. Came down the next morning exhausted and with a 15 hour drive ahead- at 9:55, to find the breakfast (that ended at 10 am) completely put away. Next time, pay $50 less and get amenities, sleep and breakfast at the "upscale" La Q*inta.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel In Etown

Posted Dec 1, 2012
This hotel is much nicer than the Baywood across the street. Worth the extra price. Some I-65 noise but not that bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Plenty of restaurants nearby.

Posted Nov 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
Outstanding service and extremely clean hotel! Enjoyed the modern decor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jack

Posted Jul 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
Outstanding visit. I will stay there on future visits to Eleizabethown.