Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Loudon, TN

Met our Expectations

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Already mentioned the coffeepot.
Location: Good location if you're doing the Bourbon Trail.
I wish hotel chains would place their coffeepot anywhere other than the bathroom. It's disgusting!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

It was great location for what we needed to do

Posted Jul 30, 2014
It is nice to have fitness room & swimming pool Great breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Excellent Location

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: It was clean and the staff beyond friendly and helpful.
Location: Don't miss visiting Maker's Mark! Some excellent dining at Kurtz Restaurant and the Rick House.
Very clean, staff incredibly friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Susan Ingram from Bardstown

Close to all we needed and a quaint little town

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Bardstown should be on everyone's bucket list

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is perfect, very comfy rooms, Had a pleasant stay- did not eat the breakfast, went into town to get into the flair of this beautiful town!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Mildewy musty rooms, No foam pillows for asthmatic

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel needs a LOT of work. As soon as you walk into the room, the mildew and musty smell hits you in the face, and the room is very damp. Also, I called a week ahead of time to confirm there would be non-down pillows since I am an asthmatic, and they said yes. However, when I arrived, they said they had none, and did nothing to accommodate me or my medical condition. The property is very run down. I do not recommend staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul from Orlando, FL

decent stay great value

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location was great right in the center of bardstown. Amazing Mexican Restaurant in walking distance. Only real complaint was no one came at all to clean our room during our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kala from Morehead

Very clean

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the spacious room and the king size bed! Very clean! Loved that breakfast was offered til 10!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was great!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Breakfast was exceptional. Staff was nice and let us check in way early when we arrived. We will be back!